Strawberry Tiramisu for Two Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
if i can give this 10 stars i will....from now on i don`t have to buy from the pattisserie nearby, this tastes exactly the same like the strawberry shortcake they`re selling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I tried this for the first time,and it was a super duper hit,it was a clean sweep,will make it again,probably in a day or two!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was really good but the strawberries don't pop. The coffee flavor overrides them. I like the mascarpone mixture and would use it to make original tiramisu and forget about the pureed strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Made this recipe for my wife on Valentine's Day and we both loved it, especially the strawberry sauce. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Delicious and genuine taste. A little too much of the marscapone mixture for me- I would have cut amount by 1/2 to 2/3, and only layered it with two layers of the lady fingers. Also, like everyone else pointed out, you need about 3/2 as much strawberries, for the slice layer and top. The larger pieces make for nice texture- glad I read reviews. The espresso added a lovely flavor to the fingers. Only thing I would now have added would be to put some nice large shavings of dark chocolate on top in addition to cocoa powder. For added wow- a few twirls of edible gold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoshgollyMissMolly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Anselmo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
AMAZINGLY DELICIOUS. I made this for my boyfriend for Vday dessert and even though he was stuffed after dinner he at half of the entire dessert because it was so good! I couldn't find mascarpone cheese anywhere so I substituted 7 oz farmer's cheese 1/8 C sour cream and 1/8 C heavy cream. It came out great. Thanks for the recipe! I will definitely make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was amazing! Will definitely make again. I think I will add more espresso next time, I loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was amazing. Had the same issue with the strawberries, but used the two reserved for garnish for the layering. Used some leftover coffee instead of espresso. Can't wait to have company so I can make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was really easy and tasted great. I have to say I like regular tiramisu much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridley Park, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cochranville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Enough for 3 not 2, but its wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by threemore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States