Strawberry Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was wonderful! Put it over buttermilk pancakes and french toast with whipped cream for breakfast Christmas morning. It was a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
So delicious! I wanted to make strawberry pancakes and thought a syrup to go with them would be perfect. This syrup was so delicious! I had enough syrup for 4 large pancakes and 2 small pancakes. If I were to make more than that, I would double the batch. I was making pancakes for 6 people. The amount of syrup that you need and use, depends on how many people you are cooking for and the size of the pancake. My 16 year old son said they were "mad good." Slang for delicious lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
put some cinnamon in it! Very good, big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica L Ingram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This was great. Only difference was I added a little cornstarch to thicken it up. Awesome on French toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newwife07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Sooo good. The only reason I didn't give it the full amount of stars is because it is a little thin. It still works and tastes great though. I do not recommend using blackberries. I just tried it this morning and it is not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewlster1259

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I thought this tasted pretty good. Mine was a tad thinner than I wanted, but I used some defrosted strawberries that I froze. I suggest using fresh only. I had planned on straining it when it was done, but decided not to because the strawberry bits made it taste good and look more homemade. I also broke them up well, during the simmer stage. With half the recipe I got about 4 servings, so I can't imagine the full recipe making 15. It does reduce down. This is definitely better than store bought taste wise. I may try it with fresh strawberries and report back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This was Delicious. I made it to serve with crepes, I did make a couple of changes. I only sliced the strawberries instead of mashed , and only used 3/4 cup sugar as my strawberries were quite ripe and sweet. used the leftover strawberries to make strawberry short cake and everyone raved that it was the best strawberry short cake ever! Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I followed the recipe exact, only subtracting a teaspoon of water and adding a teaspoon of vanilla extract. I drizzled this over Chef John's Old Fashioned Pancakes for my kids this morning. To say they loved it would be an understatement. This was perfect--this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Man, this was fantastic. I reduced the sugar, strained mine and added half of the syrup to half a flute of champagne for strawberry mimosas. They were out of this world good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna Culp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States