Strawberry Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LDYLVBGR
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
A very easy simple syrup that tastes wonderful! Made just as stated. I served this over some overnight strawberry cream cheese french toast bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDYLVBGR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Used more strawberries than called for because it was a little too sweet for my families tastes. I diced frozen strawberries (in the correct measure) and prepared by the recipe. It was too sweet, so I added about 1C more of totaly pureed berries. Was AWESOME!! Freezes GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I used a more strawberries than it called for, but it was a big hit with my kids. They loved it over pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This was good except I think by using frozen diced strawberries, it made more water that probably threw off the consistency with the sugar. So.... this ended up not as thick as I liked but still was yummo! Ate it with pancakes for dinner. Yup breakfast for dinner oh yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This is a great recipe and sooo easy! I did end up adding some extra strawberries to it because it was very sweet but it still turned out great. Tasted wonderful over stuffed crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Very easy to make. I sprinkled a little strawberry jello in for color and extra strawberry taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Yummy. Just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I used half a cup of sugar and it turned out perfectly! The strawberries provide most of the sweetness. Great with cream on pancakes. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Such a great, simple recipe. I only had mixed berries, so used those instead and it worked out beautifully. I added about 2 TBLspns of orange juice to even out the sweet sugar taste and it was brilliant. We drizzled it over baked french toast for Valentine's Day breakfast and it looked beautiful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genevieve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This turnned out very well, I used it for strewberry short cakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States