Strawberry Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LDYLVBGR
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
A very easy simple syrup that tastes wonderful! Made just as stated. I served this over some overnight strawberry cream cheese french toast bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDYLVBGR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Used more strawberries than called for because it was a little too sweet for my families tastes. I diced frozen strawberries (in the correct measure) and prepared by the recipe. It was too sweet, so I added about 1C more of totaly pureed berries. Was AWESOME!! Freezes GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I used a more strawberries than it called for, but it was a big hit with my kids. They loved it over pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This was good except I think by using frozen diced strawberries, it made more water that probably threw off the consistency with the sugar. So.... this ended up not as thick as I liked but still was yummo! Ate it with pancakes for dinner. Yup breakfast for dinner oh yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This is a great recipe and sooo easy! I did end up adding some extra strawberries to it because it was very sweet but it still turned out great. Tasted wonderful over stuffed crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Yummy!!! I am giving it 4 stars as after reading the reviews, I decided to use only half cup of sugar. and it turned out sooo yummy!. Maybe 1 cup is too much, half was plenty!!! I served it over angel cake with fat free whipped cream for a nonfat dessert. We made two batches and ate the second one over waffles in the morning. Oh soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Very easy to make. I sprinkled a little strawberry jello in for color and extra strawberry taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Yummy. Just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Not quite as thick as I'd prefer, but it's still pretty good. I may reduce the sugar next time as my partner doesn't have a sweet tooth like I do. ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I used half a cup of sugar and it turned out perfectly! The strawberries provide most of the sweetness. Great with cream on pancakes. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States