Strawberry Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I made this for Sunday brunch to serve with pancakes. It was very good. I used frozen strawberries so I cut down the water to 3/4 cup and only used 3/4 cup sugar. It was a little thin for my taste so I added a touch of corn starch. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I added more strawberries than the recipe called for (it's whatever came out of the yard!), and this was a huge hit at the pancake day at my office! With the extra berries, it wasn't too sweet at all - just right. We used what little remained for waffles and ice cream; it was a great addition to each!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEFTOVERSAGAIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
i enjoyed this, it was simple and very easy to make. the only changes i made were i put my strawberries in the blender rather than mashing them & i boiled everything until it was at the consistancy i wanted... i didnt time it. this recipe would also be good with other fruits you have on hand... i plan on trying it with peaches as well as pineapple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Does life really get any easier or more yummy than this? I believe the sugar is accurate for things like pancakes and waffles as is the thickness...but if you're looking for a topping for ice cream, cake, or other desserts~ try less sugar and add 1/4 tsp cornstarch in the last minutes of cooking for dessert like thickness! Like I said, life just doesn't get any better than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Sutter Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Made 1/2 a recipe and it was more than enough for one person. Also added some cornstarch at the end becasue it was just too runny. Not bad, would probably make it again. Was really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess in NY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Perfect just the way it is. I would love to can this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I made this syrup with raspberries instead of the strawberries. It turned out very good. I also only added half the sugar. I put them over whole wheat pancakes and thought it was sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Perfect ratio!! Not too sweet and not too tart. You can increase or decrease this recipe easily. Tastes great over angel food caked served with fresh whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Very simple and quick to make! The results are just delicious! My two boys adored this syrup very much- thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Nice, quick and basic. We used it over Mom's Best Waffles and everyone seemed to enjoy it. We have some leftover, and puttin it on ice cream sounds like a good idea. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States