Strawberry Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Took wuite a bit longer than 10 minutes to get syrupy but my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Francis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Cordova, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Tasty and easy to make. Measurements are fine if you are using this as a topping for pancakes, I agree with another post this is probably not meant for cakes or ice creams. With that being said I used fresh strawberries (in season) and could probably reduce the sugar by 1/4 C and it would still be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Added cornstarch with water to thicken. Served over PB pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Yum, this was delicious! I poured this over pancakes and topped with whipped cream and it was fantastic! It's sometimes hard to believe that the simplest recipes make the best treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
The only reason I am rating this 4 stars instead of 5 is because I would have preferred it half as sweet. I should have read the reviews first. I served it over plain pancakes but it was still too sweet for me. It is a great, easy recipe but I would half the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Yum! This was delicious on our pancakes this morning. I think it depends on what you're using it for. Like other reviews said, it may be a little too much if you're putting it on something very sweet already. Then you could cut the sugar. But, for pancakes, it's perfect! The only thing I did was add cornstarch at the end until it was the consistency I wanted. It just was not thickening (hence the 4 stars). With the cornstarch added, it's a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was perfect for my pancakes this morning, i will make this again i did follow a suggestion from another reviewer and left out 1/4 cup of water in the begining and added it at the end with cornstarch! Glad i did:) I thought the sweetness complimented the pancakes perfectly and think this would be great on pound cake or angel food cake. Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sillasmiles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durand, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Very good and easy!! I made it for waffles and it came out great. I added a little corn starch to make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
5 stars i used 1/2 cup sugar 1 cup water 1 1/2 cups mashed unsweetened grapes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kratos12000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I thought this recipe was fantastic. I was worried that it wasn't thick enough to be syrup but once we tried it on waffles it was totally fine. I really loved how simple it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States