Strawberry Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is one of my family's favorite additions to biscuits, pancakes, toast, bagels...anything where jam or syrup could be enjoyed! (I quadrupled the berries, but only doubled the sugar, and it's still wonderful!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGMOMSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Great, simple, delicious recipe. I read the reviews and did put in about 2 tsp. of corn starch so it would have a nice texture. I don't handle sugar well, so I used 1/3 c. xylitol, 1/4 c. agave and 3 small packets of stevia for sweetener instead of sugar. It was very sweet. For fun, I also put in a capful of almond flavoring. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy J Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This recipe is simple and tastes great! My family loves it. I use mixed berries instead of strawberries and it is better than any syrup you can buy at the store. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KP1219

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Easy syrup that everybody is sure to love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linden, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Delicious and easy! My husband felt in love with this syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlexaAcev

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Excellent. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homedale, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dundee, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This was so easy and very tasty. I would recommend adding some cornstarch. For the last 2 minutes of the simmer, stir at least a teaspoonful of cornstarch into a tablespoon of cold water and add it to the mixture. Also, next time I'd like to use less sugar. Even on pancakes this was too sweet for us. I'm guessing that half the sugar would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Christmas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Is very good! Also decreased sugar by 1/4 cup and saved 1/4 cup water to add to corn starch at the end like others did. Canned enough to add to our x-mas gift baskets. what a great treat to be able to add!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! I had everything on hand and it was so easy. After reading the reviews, I decided to add cornstarch to thicken it up a bit, also, I'm trying to cut down on sugar so I only put in 1/2 cup - nice way to really taste the strawberries. Served over pancakes this was perfect. I'm never buying it in the store again, thank you for sharing!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Loved It !!! Even My 10 yr old son and I loved it and we aren't to fond of strawberries....Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States