Strawberry Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Very good. I used a bag of thawed from frozen strawberries and ran them through the blender, which may have produced additional water, so I added cornstarch at the end to thicken them up. I look forward to using this as an alternative to store-bought syrup. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenpete
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Easy and yummy. Made it today for a special Valentine's Day brunch over pancakes. Cooked whole frozen berries and pureed after it was all cooked with an immersion blender and came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was great syrup on pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Delicious! Used whole frozen strawberries, so I added a slurry of cornstarch to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I thought this syrup was good, nothing outstanding. Next time I will add cornstarch to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
We just made waffles for dinner and I didn't want to serve the store brand maple syrup we had. This was absolutely wonderful! So simple to make and it tastes fabulous! And I love that it's so versatile! Raspberries, blueberries, strawberries, boysenberries etc! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mais
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Perfect, with some modifications: Use 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup white sugar, add 1/4 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp lemon juice. save 1/4 cup water and dissolve 1 tsp cornstarch in it, add it after 5 min of simmering. simmer for 15 min. amazing with "fluffy pancakes" recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mais

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Really easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Delicious! I put the strawberries through the food processor to mash them so there wasn't any big chuncks of strawberry. Did add a little cornstartch to thicken as suggested by other's. Can't wait to make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Great syrup and super easy. I had some frozen strawberries I wanted to use so I thawed them and then mashed. It tastes great it was a little thin but that was probably because i used the frozen instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bedori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States