Strawberry Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Very good. I used a bag of thawed from frozen strawberries and ran them through the blender, which may have produced additional water, so I added cornstarch at the end to thicken them up. I look forward to using this as an alternative to store-bought syrup. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenpete
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Easy and yummy. Made it today for a special Valentine's Day brunch over pancakes. Cooked whole frozen berries and pureed after it was all cooked with an immersion blender and came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was great syrup on pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Delicious! Used whole frozen strawberries, so I added a slurry of cornstarch to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I thought this syrup was good, nothing outstanding. Next time I will add cornstarch to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
We just made waffles for dinner and I didn't want to serve the store brand maple syrup we had. This was absolutely wonderful! So simple to make and it tastes fabulous! And I love that it's so versatile! Raspberries, blueberries, strawberries, boysenberries etc! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mais
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Perfect, with some modifications: Use 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup white sugar, add 1/4 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp lemon juice. save 1/4 cup water and dissolve 1 tsp cornstarch in it, add it after 5 min of simmering. simmer for 15 min. amazing with "fluffy pancakes" recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mais

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Really easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Delicious! I put the strawberries through the food processor to mash them so there wasn't any big chuncks of strawberry. Did add a little cornstartch to thicken as suggested by other's. Can't wait to make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Great syrup and super easy. I had some frozen strawberries I wanted to use so I thawed them and then mashed. It tastes great it was a little thin but that was probably because i used the frozen instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bedori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States