Strawberry Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
OMG! So easy, so fast and sooooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Only three simple ingredients and the result is one great syrup with tons of strawberry flavor. So many syrups just end up tasting like sugar, but this one has plenty of strawberry flavor and keeps well in the fridge. And it's versatile as well. We had this over waffles, ice cream, and used a little for a topping on mini cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Gave 4 stars, because like everyone else I also cut sugar down by 1/2 (it turned out plenty sweet enough for me, and I love sugar!) and added 2 tsp cornstarch to thicken it up. It was wonderful, my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I really enjoyed this! It was simple to make and tasted great. At the suggestion of another reviewer I cut the sugar in half and was glad I did because it was perfect. I will make this again. I'm thinking about trying a berry mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I loooooved this! I added a little strawberry jello because of reading some other reviews. It was sooo delicious on our waffles with some whip cream! Next time I'm doubling and freezing some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was very good. I did cut the sugar and the water to 3/4 cups. I used a quart of strawberries. Also I pureed about 2/3 of the cooked berries and added them back into the mix. Served over pancakes. Yum! Thanks for the recipe I will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
So yummy! I blended at the end for a smoother texture. Next time I'll strain it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
My 2-year old asked for a bowl of this...to drink!!! So, it passed the taste test and went wonderfully on our Mammaw's Belgian Waffles (from this site.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I blend the strawberries first and then add them. I use about 4 cups of strawberries as well and it's still plenty sweet for pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I needed to use this as an ice cream topping so per other reviews, I reduced the sugar by half (since ice cream is already sweet), towards the end of simmering I added 1/2 tsp corn starch (I put it in a bowl first and mixed it with a little bit of the syrup then added the mixture to the whole pan), I also sprinkled a little strawberry jello powder in it. THIS IS ESPECIALLY GREAT AFTER SITTING IN THE FRIDGE OVER NIGHT. Awesome for strawberry shortcakes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States