Strawberry Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Very simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy671

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Excellent tasting syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
My family loved this sauce. I used only 3/4 c of sugar, also I blend the sauce in the blender so make it nice a smooth and get rid of some of the seeds. I used it on Banana Pancakes, and the flavors were awesome. Thank you for posting I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
One morning I woke up and decided to make banana pancakes. While they were cooking in the griddle I decided that I didn't want to put store bought syrup on my pancakes. So I found this recipe and made it super quick and everyone loved it. We were going to save the extras but my sister was eating it plain! Thanks Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I used 1/2 cup of agave syrup instead of sugar, AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Very delicious recipe. We only had a 1/2 cup of strawberries so we used 1/3 cup of sugar and water. Turned out great on our pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Excellent recipe! The taste was just right, but my syrup did not thicken no matter how long I let it simmer. I will try cornstarch next time. Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
very versatile, can use any fruit you like, try 2 finely chopped apples with 1 tablespoon of cinnamon for something different and replace the white sugar with brown sugar, to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Very good - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
just made this. i cut all the ingredients down alot since i dont need too much and it is very delicious but also very very very sweet. i will be serving it to my man in the morning over banana pancakes so we'll see how he likes it! hope its not too sweet for his tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States