Strawberry Swirl Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Taste very great. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
These were awesome! I saw that some people in their reviews couldn't find the right strawberries, I'm no exception, so I just pureed the strawberries with homemade simple syrup (water and sugar boiled together and cooled) and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Very nice. And easy, which is always a plus! I tried these in little mini muffin tins, so I then used an 8x8 to make the rest--it took forever to bake, since I guess I really didn't use that much cream cheese! I did not have frozen strawberries, so I used fozen raspberries instead. I didn't have already sweetened, so I let then thaw, mixed with sugar, then mashed. Took them to work for a birthday celebration and everyone enjoyed them. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
A few days ago this was a favorit photo, my dayghter saw it on the website and asked if we could make that. Never one to pass up the opportunity to bake with my 4 year old or say no to cheesecake i daid yes. It only took a few minutes to put together but it did take a little bit longer to bake then stated, but my oven is old and just seems to cook things slower. We ate some last night while it was still warm, and it was good, my husband only said the it needs a better crust, (i skimped on the butter, we were almost out.) This morning i had some for breakfast (what can i say i was fresh out of wheaties!) and it was even better then yesterday. Although this was not as rich and creamy as the cheesecake factory it was still a smooth sweet and tangy treat. I wil make this again, but this time i wont skimp on the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
My husband and I love these bars! Way better than my old cheesecake bar cookies! I wasn't sure I'd like the condensed milk in the bars, but couldn't taste it. The filling is light and tasty. I used a 10 oz jar of organic raspberry jam instead of the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I didn't have frozen strawberries so I blended 1 1/2 C. fresh strawberries w/ 1 Tbsp sugar in the food processor. It worked great but the bars could have used more of the strawberry sauce. I only used half cinnamon grahams (as it's all I had.) and original grahams for the rest. It worked fine, but I think all cinnamon would've been better. Wonderful recipe. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
My husband took the leftovers to work and his fellow employees said they were the best cheesecake they'd ever had. They are quick and easy to make. I read the reviewers and used frozen berries that I cooked on the stovetop instead of the strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Loved them. Made these for a Bridal shower.Slimmed them down by using low fat cream cheese and lower fat condensed milk. Rave reviews by all who devoured them .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
mines didnt turn out to well i will maybe try again later
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Turned out really good. I used store bought Oreo crust and served it with whipped cream - got a lot of complements at our Thanksgiving table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turion
Living In: Warrenville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States