Strawberry Swirl Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This is a great recipe and my go-to-impress-everyone-cake. The icing is perfect and I've used it on other cakes too. Very easy and very tasty. True, I never put the mixes side by side in the pan, I pour in the white mix, spoon the strawberry mix over it, and swirl. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
So easy to make and so yummy. I was surprise how good the gelatin make this cake to taste so good. I add 4onz. Of cream cheese to the frosting mix this will give more consistency to the frosting to stray on cake. Try it you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by colora1164

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This was amazing! The frosting was so light. Perfect sping time dessert but works well as an alternative to chocolatey dishes on the holidays too,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is my favorite cake recipe ever. I make it all the time. I use different jello and fruit combo's to change it up. The cake turns out light, fluffy and delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Great for a quick and easy cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was pretty good- I think, though, next time I'd just use the Cool Whip plain as a "frosting"- but, it was still very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Delicious! will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skittah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
My friend and I made this cake and were puzzled as to why it turned out so uneven & stuck to the pan. All was well until it came out of the oven-- even the swirling was beautiful! I think the problem might have that we followed and ACTUAL white cake recipe and did not use a mix. Any recipe that that relies solely on a cake mix does not deserve any more than 3 stars. The filling didn't require almost any work, because most of the ingredients were store-bought. It was inevitable that it would not be very sweet, but it was fluffy. The cake would have been a disaster if we hadn't put icing on it. The cake itself tasted like a strawberry angel food cake gone wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Photo by mommycook
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
My dad wanted a "different" cake for his birthday. He gave me vague discription of a cake he had once. This sounded about right so I took a chance. This was it and he loved it! This cake is simple to make and the topping is delicious! I believe it could be done with a variety of fruit/jello combos. The only thing that stopped it from getting five stars was the fact that the cake itself was a little dry. I think I may try applesauce next time in the hopes of adding a little moisture. Overall, an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Made this for a baby shower and everyone LOVED it! I followed the recipe exactly as written. Thanks for sharing this recipe.. I will make this cake again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States