Strawberry Summer Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I had a little get together the other night and everyone is still raving over this salad.....I did use the walnuts and feta... It was so good............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Excellent dressing. The combo of the onions and strawberries was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I bit too much dressing for me. the taste was great though. probably wouldn't have added so much dressing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnySally30
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I made this recipe for a family potluck last summer and this salad has been asked about again and again! Everyone loved it! I added chopped walnuts on top for a little extra flavoring! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This what a hit at a family party we went to. I used 1 bag of baby spinach and 1 bag of a lettuce/baby spinach mix and used the feta cheese (put it on last) that came with the salad mix. I only had 3/4 cup of mayo so I added a 1/4 cup of sour cream. I used 1/2 Tbsp. of white vinegar and 1/2 Tbsp. of raspberry vinegar. Everything else was the same except I didn't use a full Tbsp. of poppy seeds (just personal preference). Our niece and BIL said that it tasted just like a salad they had in Hawaii. Everyone said it was great and we took home NO leftovers. Important: So that it wasn't soggy, I took everything to the party separate and put the salad together right before serving. Also, didn't use all the dressing. I think if I had it would have been too much. FYI - April 11, 2009 - This salad was requested for me to bring to the family Easter Dinner tomorrow! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHERN_GAL12000

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This was amazing! I used a half baby spinach and half italian prepackaged salad greens mixture, added kraft mediterranean crumbles and chopped walnuts and instead of using the dressing mixture listed I used Brianne's Blush Wine vinagrette. I served this salad with tuna and black olives stuffed into pita halves and even my super picky boyfriend cleaned his plate. He is not very adventurous and guffawed at fruit in a salad, but he loved it. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This is a great recipe, even for a non-salad lover like myself. I add mandarin oranges along with the strawberries, and it really adds a nice touch, too. This is a house favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Swisher, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
fantastic! I could not find rasberry vin, so i bought rasberry balsamic and added a pint of crushed rasberries. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I have been making this salad for brunches for a long time now. I always add walnuts and feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I have been making a recipe similar to this for years - Yumm - I Love strawberry salad !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States