Strawberry Summer Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Excellent dressing. The combo of the onions and strawberries was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This salad was great....the dressing was out of sight....I did as others did, used a little sour cream and a little Rasp. Vingerette....mmmmmmmm, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I made a small batch of this for the two of us. I did bump up the white vinegar just a bit and didn’t use all the sugar or all the poppy seeds. I used hearts of romaine mixed with red leaf lettuce and green onion, because I didn’t have red. I just drizzled my dressing over the salads, instead of tossing – I didn’t want it to weight down my greens. And I added the feta as others suggested. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I had a little get together the other night and everyone is still raving over this salad.....I did use the walnuts and feta... It was so good............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This salad was a huge hit at Bunco. I added Feta cheese crumbles after reading a few previous reviews and everyone LOVED this! The unexpected romance between strawberries & red onions was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Unbelievable! I did add some reduced fat feta and some walnutes and substituted mayo for light mayo. Loved everyhting about it and still felt it was light enough to be a healthy option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
OH - MY - GOSH!!! I cannot BEGIN to describe the huge hit that this was at a dinner party I threw recently. I served it with salmon, asparagus with Parm. cheese and toasted almonds, cucumber salad, and corn-tomato salad, and everyone liked everything, but THIS WAS THE BOMB!!!! They could not stop raving about it! Even days afterwards! Make this for your fanciest or more casual entertaining - it fits both and will be sure to please. Very easy to make and deceptively simple. You cannot go wrong with this. Trust me! I added goat cheese sprinkles; several people mentioned this was the finishing touch that made it spectacular in combination with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRANTZ86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Excellent Salad! I love the poppy seed dressing. We replaced the iceberg with romaine hearts and shallots for the red onion and everyone really enjoyed this salad and will be happy to have it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This recipe is awesome. I have made it with raspberry vinegar also and it is great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Loved this salad!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States