Strawberry Spinach Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2002
Delicious, flavorful, and healthy. I make extra dressing and refrigerate so I can have a quick lunch. Hmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
I made this delicious salad for a pot luck and came home with an empty dish. It was a huge hit and I passed the recipe on to several people. I chose this recipe over similar ones as it uses less oil and sugar in the dressing. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 7BUDGIES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
I love this recipe. I make it with both strawberries in season and mandarines otherwise. I use the almonds for both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
It is that something different you are looking for... Sweet and tart with a pleasant hint of dill. I have made this salad many times, for those informal dinners after work and those formal dinners with friends. Every time it has been a huge hit. You can never fail with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Holbrook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
We have been making this salad now exactly according to the recipe directions and its perfect everytime. It's wonderful, a crowd pleaser. We make it for everyday occasions and for specail company to impress them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
This salad was not only fantastic but made a beautiful presentation when featured with Aussie Chicken (also from this website). Our homecooked meal could have easily come from a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRABLUE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Everyone wanted the recipe-I served it for Easter brunch-very tasty and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
Very easy and delicious! I ended up not using all of the dressing, but I put it on the table if anyone wanted extra, which no one did. This leaves me some so I can make up a salad for lunch tomorrow....an added bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
Took this to a family picnic and even my Mother wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
I hate uncooked spinach. I am also not a big fan of strawberries. However, I am addicted to this wonderful salad. I could eat it everyday. 5+ The only change I make is using olive oil instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States