Strawberry Spinach Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
I hate uncooked spinach. I am also not a big fan of strawberries. However, I am addicted to this wonderful salad. I could eat it everyday. 5+ The only change I make is using olive oil instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
I made this delicious salad for a pot luck and came home with an empty dish. It was a huge hit and I passed the recipe on to several people. I chose this recipe over similar ones as it uses less oil and sugar in the dressing. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 7BUDGIES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
It is that something different you are looking for... Sweet and tart with a pleasant hint of dill. I have made this salad many times, for those informal dinners after work and those formal dinners with friends. Every time it has been a huge hit. You can never fail with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Holbrook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
Delicious, flavorful, and healthy. I make extra dressing and refrigerate so I can have a quick lunch. Hmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
Very easy and delicious! I ended up not using all of the dressing, but I put it on the table if anyone wanted extra, which no one did. This leaves me some so I can make up a salad for lunch tomorrow....an added bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Everyone wanted the recipe-I served it for Easter brunch-very tasty and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
This salad was not only fantastic but made a beautiful presentation when featured with Aussie Chicken (also from this website). Our homecooked meal could have easily come from a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRABLUE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
I love this recipe. I make it with both strawberries in season and mandarines otherwise. I use the almonds for both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
Took this to a family picnic and even my Mother wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
We have been making this salad now exactly according to the recipe directions and its perfect everytime. It's wonderful, a crowd pleaser. We make it for everyday occasions and for specail company to impress them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States