Strawberry Spinach Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
I hate uncooked spinach. I am also not a big fan of strawberries. However, I am addicted to this wonderful salad. I could eat it everyday. 5+ The only change I make is using olive oil instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
It is that something different you are looking for... Sweet and tart with a pleasant hint of dill. I have made this salad many times, for those informal dinners after work and those formal dinners with friends. Every time it has been a huge hit. You can never fail with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Holbrook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
Such a light and refreshing salad ... BUT the dressing has TOO much vinegar for the sweetness of the fruit. I added 1/4 c fresh raspberries and used bottled raspberry dressing instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
We have been making this salad now exactly according to the recipe directions and its perfect everytime. It's wonderful, a crowd pleaser. We make it for everyday occasions and for specail company to impress them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I really liked this salad, but used more toasted sesame seeds than called for in the recipe, and also threw some sugar in with the dressing, as I thought it was a bit bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hortonville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
Very easy and delicious! I ended up not using all of the dressing, but I put it on the table if anyone wanted extra, which no one did. This leaves me some so I can make up a salad for lunch tomorrow....an added bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I selected this one for the lower calories. It was nice. I did add about two tablespoons of sliced almonds to the pan when I browned the sesame seeds. I also minced fresh onion instead of using powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWELKNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
I love this recipe. I make it with both strawberries in season and mandarines otherwise. I use the almonds for both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
I made this delicious salad for a pot luck and came home with an empty dish. It was a huge hit and I passed the recipe on to several people. I chose this recipe over similar ones as it uses less oil and sugar in the dressing. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 7BUDGIES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I have been making this salad for years now and it's always a hit, especially at Christmas dinner. It's very festive with the green and red colors of the spinach and strawberries. I do not add cayenne pepper and I highly suggest using fresh baby spinach. I used canola oil one year, but strongly prefer vegetable oil. There is never any left no matter how much I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdsigna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States