Strawberry Spinach Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Janet
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Delicious. I decreased the sugar and I added some Pecan Pralines. I also used red onion as we love onions. It was a hit and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is my absolute favorite variation of the many "Spinach & Strawberries" salads on this site...absolutely delicious, light and flexible! I never mix the dressing in with the salad, but leave it on the side in a serving dish (prevents salad from getting soggy). My favorite variations include: 1) adding toasted almond slices to the greens ( based on personal preference, but at least a 1/4 cup) 2) subbing water for half the oil 3) mix sesame seeds in food processor with oil, water, vinegar, paprika, sugar, sesame oil & minced onions 3) sub Splenda for sugar 4) mixing Poppy seeds with greens instead of in the dressing 5) subbing Spring mix greens for half of the Spinach 6) add thin slivers of onion to salad greens/ strawberry/ toasted almond/ poppy seed mix. The sesame oil adds a wonderful layer of flavor to this dish...it is one of the best salads I have had in a long time...thank you PEGW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I heard about this recipe from a Sorority Chef who made it and let me sample it...it was AMAZING...I even made it with both Sugar and Splenda instead and both were awesome....I shared it with my mom, now counts this as her most absolutely favorite salad or all time...me too. You won't be sorry you made this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I usually only make this for special occasions for some reason and my fiancee complained I should make it all the time! Everyone always loves it. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I wouldn't change a thing! I added blackened chicken and served with some bread for a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
love this salad - but we added a bit of crispy bacon to it - the candy of meats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
The whole family enjoyed the combination of flavors. This is a nice change from the usual salad line-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This salad is delicious!! yuuuuumy! I think next time I'll put a little less sugar, just because I don't like things too sweet, but other than that, it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Yummy!!! A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Party fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpec24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States