Strawberry Spinach Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
I have been making this salad for over a year. It is very simple to make. And everyone enjoys it. We use it all year round. And every time we make it for people we are asked for the recipe. I can't believe that no one else has rated it yet!! Definately five stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
I've been looking to replicate an asian style salad dressing for a long time. I finally found it!!! This works great with any vegetable salad even if you only have the vinegar, oils, and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This is a delicious salad! I first tasted it at a gourmet grocer in my neighborhood, where (naturally) it was terribly expensive. Therefore, I decided to try it at home, and this was the recipe closest to what I used. I substituted Splenda (to taste) for the sugar (about 2 packets) and only used the Balsamic and Vege oil and Paprika. Also, added feta and chopped walnuts. A TOTAL HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
This salad was great! It not only tasted great but it looked so pretty! Great for a Christmas dinner. I didn't have dried onions so I thinly sliced some sweet onions and sprinkled the rings in the salad. I also eliminated the poppy seeds and it was fine. The only thing I would change next time is to lessen the amount of sugar by a few tablespoons. The balsamic vinegar is already so sweet. But the sugar makes it thick and clingy so take out too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
This is excellent (even my Mom asked me for the recipe!). I made the dressing exactly as written except I didn't have poppy seeds. I love the sweet/sour/sesame oil combination, it's perfect, I wouldn't adjust anything about it. I used a package and a half of pre-washed baby spinach, putting only about 2/3 of the dressing on the salad. I'll be making lunch out of the leftover dressing and greens tomorrow. I can't wait to make this salad again when local strawberries are available!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
This is a keeper! Everyone raved about this salad---men, women and children!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
very good. People at church loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
great recipe. I have served it for the inlaws and barbecues! And everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
i luv this recipe. i normally cut down a little bit of the sugar. the amount of the sugar that i cut out it depends on the sweetness of strawberry. V always got really nice sweet strawberries from friends home grown. so i would suggest taste the strawberries u got first b4 u cut /double the amount of sugar. ' cz u can put more sugar later if it's not sweet enough. i hope it help ! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZAHIRU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I also used white balsamic vinegar and reduced the sugar to 1/3 cup. Served at Easter dinner and everybody raved. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States