Strawberry Spinach Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
Great recipe, but I did not use the sugar, and I mixed half balsamic vinegar, half raspberry vinegar. I simply forgot the sugar, but it was not missed. I liked this so much, and we still have strawberries and spinach left over, so I will be trying it, again, tonight, with half the sugar called for added in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Carrot River, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This is a delicious salad! I first tasted it at a gourmet grocer in my neighborhood, where (naturally) it was terribly expensive. Therefore, I decided to try it at home, and this was the recipe closest to what I used. I substituted Splenda (to taste) for the sugar (about 2 packets) and only used the Balsamic and Vege oil and Paprika. Also, added feta and chopped walnuts. A TOTAL HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
This salad was great! It not only tasted great but it looked so pretty! Great for a Christmas dinner. I didn't have dried onions so I thinly sliced some sweet onions and sprinkled the rings in the salad. I also eliminated the poppy seeds and it was fine. The only thing I would change next time is to lessen the amount of sugar by a few tablespoons. The balsamic vinegar is already so sweet. But the sugar makes it thick and clingy so take out too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
I have been making this salad for over a year. It is very simple to make. And everyone enjoys it. We use it all year round. And every time we make it for people we are asked for the recipe. I can't believe that no one else has rated it yet!! Definately five stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
This is excellent (even my Mom asked me for the recipe!). I made the dressing exactly as written except I didn't have poppy seeds. I love the sweet/sour/sesame oil combination, it's perfect, I wouldn't adjust anything about it. I used a package and a half of pre-washed baby spinach, putting only about 2/3 of the dressing on the salad. I'll be making lunch out of the leftover dressing and greens tomorrow. I can't wait to make this salad again when local strawberries are available!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
I made this for a family party. My father-in-law, who claims to hate all salads, had FOUR helpings and everyone asked for the recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
I've been looking to replicate an asian style salad dressing for a long time. I finally found it!!! This works great with any vegetable salad even if you only have the vinegar, oils, and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
This is a keeper! Everyone raved about this salad---men, women and children!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
very good. People at church loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This salad was quick and delicious. The dressing was very flavorful although I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I dumped all of the dressing on the salad to toss it and it was a little heavy even for me. Next time I'll pay more attention and not use it all. Perfect salad for something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belgrade, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States