Strawberry Spinach Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Delicious salad! Easy to make and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheigzz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I had no vegetable oil, so I used canola/corn oil mix. Turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
really good, similar to what my mom used to make. husband isnt a salad eater but add a little chicken and he ate it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schererville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Yum!.. The dressing was awesome; I used pomegranite balslamic vinegar and added a tiny dash of dry mustard mixing it in well with the other ingredients. I find all spinach to be too soft for my taste so I cut up some Romaine as well. Toasted and sugared the pecans in a pan and they added a little more sweetness since my strawberries were a bit tart. I served this as a main-course so I added grilled chicken! I could eat this all the time it was wonderful!.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Like others, I added sliced almonds because I did not have sesame seeds, poppy seeds, or sesame oil, and wanted to give the salad a nutty flavor. It was delicious but next time I will use less sugar because I am so wired right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
this salad was excellent. I made it as a dinner entree and I added: Thinly Sliced Sauteed Chicken Goat Cheese Red Onion Sliced Almonds And it was amazing. The dressing was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindz1837

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This was a wonderfully refreshing salad! I went with the advice of other reviews and cut the sugar - using 5 packets of spenda instead. I omitted poppy seed oil and poppy seeds as I didn't have any. I added a small amount of chopped red onion in place of the dried onions. I put cucumbers, sliced almonds, and the dressing on the side for people to choose. Mmmm it was so yummy - a great way to eat salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Great Recipe. I sliced the strawberries instead. I also omitted the sesame seeds and used regular veg oil instead. I also added about a cup of chopped pecans for a bit of crunch...excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I love this type of salad but like to make it my own. I add slivers of red onion to the spinach and strawberry mixture. The dressing I like a little bit tangier than sweet so I take 1/2 c veg oil, 1/4 sugar, 1/2 balsamic vinegar, 1tsp onion powder, 1/2tbsp lemon juice, and dash of salt and pepper. Stir it up and drizzle on salad Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States