Strawberry Spinach Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Everyone loved this salad. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is Excellent! The only change I made was to omit the poppy seeds b/c I didnt have any. I used fresh picked strawberries that my daughter had just pick from the garden. I will be making this again! Thanks for the great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this recipe. I've made this several times now and I love it. The first several times I made it I didn't have balsamic vinegar or sesame oil. I omitted the sesame oil and used whatever vinegar I had on hand. My husband prefers it with any vinegar and not the balsamic and he prefers it with out the sesame oil as well. I however like it best as the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Fantastic salad. The dressing is a delicious blend of sweet and bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Supremely yummy. Didn't change a thing. One of our new family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
MMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I made this for me & my husband. He liked it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.JYork

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Makes a great light meal when topped with grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Delicious! I used apple cider vinegar instead of balsamic. It gives it just a little bit more of a fruity flavor with a kick. But I've enjoyed the dish with balsamic as well. Absolutely divine! I can't say enough good things about this recipe. Try it with shaved, fresh parmesan cheese and grilled chicken. It is heavenly. My only recommendation would be not to add the dressing until just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I love the addition of sesame oil in this version. I'm diabetic so I used 1/4 cup of agave nectar instead of the 1/2 cup of white surgar. Very good! My husband gave it a triple "Wow!" when he tasted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States