Strawberry Spinach Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I was looking for something different and made this salad to go with our Easter meal and it was a big big hit. All ages loved it. And so easy to prepare. I'm thinking of bringing a small serving to my moms for Mother's Day. I followed the recipe exactly, except I forgot the paprika, and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Great! I added feta to it to give it a little salty kick, very tasty! Also I used shallots instead of regular onion. Worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This salad was quick and delicious. The dressing was very flavorful although I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I dumped all of the dressing on the salad to toss it and it was a little heavy even for me. Next time I'll pay more attention and not use it all. Perfect salad for something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belgrade, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I always omit the sugar and hands down this is the absolute best salad EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rene016

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
super yummy!!!! made it for my sister in law when she was recovering from delivering twins! she loved the dressing so much she kept it for another salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This is simple and tasty! I love the addition of the sesame oil. I had one comment that is was a bit too sweet so I will cut down on the sugar next time. I also added slivered almonds..perhaps I will toast them in sesame oil. I might add some feta as well. But really the salad is great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I add leftover cooked chicken and blue cheese crumbles and make it a meal! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Loved the flavor combination of the balsamic, spinach and strawberries. After reading reviews I decided to taste the dressing before adding sugar and thought it was great without any sugar. I also increased the proportion of sesame oil since that is a flavor we love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I really enjoyed this salad. We had a similar salad over the weekend at a cookout. I substituted Cider for Balsamic, white sugar with Xylitol (natural sugar substitute) and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. My daughter is on a special diet for medical reasons, so this worked out to be wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This is the one we bring with us when asked to provide a salad. The dressing you'll make will be more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INAE7997

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States