Strawberry Spinach Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Well, I thought this was one heck of a good salad! I didn't have any of the seeds on hand nor did I use ANY sugar and still thought it was excellent. I think the addition of almonds or pecans would make this superb! Thanks for sharing - great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This salad has become a family classic. I do adjust the sugar based on the sweetness of the strawberries, but use all the other ingredients - I buy poppy seeds just to make this salad. It's a must-have at our summer picnics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Very good recipe even if you dont have poppy seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I think this salad is absoultly amazing! Thank-you! All Of my family Enjoyed this! And for those Who don't like sweet.. well add a lil less sugar*wink* Again thankyou for this recipe i will be taking it to many potluck functions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by seylette
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Very good salad. The fusion of flavours was awesome. The salad was very fresh tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seylette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
Very high in fat and sugar. Tasted more like desert, not salad. Will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Perfecto! Holy Tamole this is exactly what I was looking for. I had a similar salad at a favorite eatery and hoped to duplicate it. I think this one was more exciting. I didnt have any of the seeds and I'm sure they would be fun but they arent needed. Somehow the sugar doesnt really dissolve (or maybe it was just mine) but it gives this crystalized texture to the salad that I really enjoyed. I used pre-cut strawberries (with a couple blue berries) from the deli. I tossed them in some sugar-water at room temperature while making dinner and they were pefect by serving time. I didnt combine the leaves(bagged), berries, almonds and dressing until the last minute. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE55

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
I made this for a family party. My father-in-law, who claims to hate all salads, had FOUR helpings and everyone asked for the recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
This is a keeper! Everyone raved about this salad---men, women and children!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This is a delicious salad! I first tasted it at a gourmet grocer in my neighborhood, where (naturally) it was terribly expensive. Therefore, I decided to try it at home, and this was the recipe closest to what I used. I substituted Splenda (to taste) for the sugar (about 2 packets) and only used the Balsamic and Vege oil and Paprika. Also, added feta and chopped walnuts. A TOTAL HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States