Strawberry Spinach Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Way too much dressing for a proper salad. The star of the show should be the fresh spinach and the strawberries, instead it was balsamic and sesame/poppy seed. Cut the dressing in half at least
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Arch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Makes ALOT of dressing! Be careful not to drown it! Absolutely delicious, but I had a little bit of an issue with all the poppy/sesame seeds in it sticking in my teeth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Great recipe. I'm not a fan of really sweet dressings so I used white balsamic vinegar and omitted the sugar altogether. Very happy with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Delicious. I decreased the sugar and I added some Pecan Pralines. I also used red onion as we love onions. It was a hit and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is my absolute favorite variation of the many "Spinach & Strawberries" salads on this site...absolutely delicious, light and flexible! I never mix the dressing in with the salad, but leave it on the side in a serving dish (prevents salad from getting soggy). My favorite variations include: 1) adding toasted almond slices to the greens ( based on personal preference, but at least a 1/4 cup) 2) subbing water for half the oil 3) mix sesame seeds in food processor with oil, water, vinegar, paprika, sugar, sesame oil & minced onions 3) sub Splenda for sugar 4) mixing Poppy seeds with greens instead of in the dressing 5) subbing Spring mix greens for half of the Spinach 6) add thin slivers of onion to salad greens/ strawberry/ toasted almond/ poppy seed mix. The sesame oil adds a wonderful layer of flavor to this dish...it is one of the best salads I have had in a long time...thank you PEGW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I heard about this recipe from a Sorority Chef who made it and let me sample it...it was AMAZING...I even made it with both Sugar and Splenda instead and both were awesome....I shared it with my mom, now counts this as her most absolutely favorite salad or all time...me too. You won't be sorry you made this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I usually only make this for special occasions for some reason and my fiancee complained I should make it all the time! Everyone always loves it. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I wouldn't change a thing! I added blackened chicken and served with some bread for a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
love this salad - but we added a bit of crispy bacon to it - the candy of meats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
The whole family enjoyed the combination of flavors. This is a nice change from the usual salad line-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States