Strawberry Spinach Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Made this salad for valentines, my husband LOVED it!!! Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I did this recipe for one of my cooking exams in school my teacher loved it an I got 100% I fell in love wit how simple the recipe is but taste so great!!! Ima make this for my kids an family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dxb babe
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I made this without changes, apart from using sunflower seeds because I couldn't find sesame seeds. It was really good, especially the dressing. Next time I'll add feta cheese as per my husbands suggestions, not to change the recipe it's great the way it is but just to try something new :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Simple to make, great flavors. Paired well with roast chicken and creamy rice for a meal balanced with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Excellent salad. I make this a few times a year and I'm always asked to bring it to family gatherings. I never add the dressing until it is time to serve and I double the spinach because it coats very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by a4nsikgirl
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
HUGE Success!! I changed it up a bit. I cut up strawberries and put them in a ziplock. I added 1/3 of the dressing and then put in fridge overnight. When I plated the salad, I put down the spinach, added the strawberry mixture, almonds, sunflower seeds, two kiwi cut into small bite size pieces, and then added poppy seeds to the top. The dressing on the strawberries was PLENTY!! I can't tell you how wonderful this salad is! You will love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Havelock, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This was amazingly delicious. Spinach and strawberry are always a fail-proof combination, but this dressing is something else. Didn't add poppy seeds, used less sugar, walnuts instead of almonds, a bit of reduced-fat feta cheese and substituted half of the olive oil for cold-pressed coconut oil. Turned out amazing, the coconut oil gave it a very subtle coconut flavor. Didn't measure any ingredients, just eyeballed everything - so it's very forgiving. Will make again and again. (Will try to use tahini instead of oil and dates instead of sugar to make it even more healthy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I love this salad! I make it quite often in the summer. Easy, refreshing and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Very tasty and easy to make. Nice looking ina pretty glass bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
The dressing is epic! I've made this tons of times and have always had amazing compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petitemousie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States