Strawberry Spinach Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Great salad!! Will be making this again. I did add mandarin oranges and blueberries. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
We fixed this! It was delish. Didn't have fresh cilantro, so we used dried. Doubled the recipe. Will fix again! Served it with grilled fresh pineapple along with strawberry & spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Made for ladies tennis party. Everyone loved it and of course I had to email dressing out. I changed the dressing up the first time but the second time followed recipe exactly. I used spinach, strawberries, red onion, feta and caramelized sliced almonds. I suggest using blue cheese, cranberries, red onion, and candied pecans for another variation. Excellent summer dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I added grilled chicken to this salad-- it was amazing. My husband liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
My family and I absolutely love this recipe! Even my 3 and 1 yr old. I used half balsamic vinegar and red wine vinegar. Definitely use FRESH strawberries. :) this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Really loved this salad, but I cut the sugar in half and added feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Absolutely loved this salad and I made it as stated, no changes. The only tip I would add is to add the dressing just before serving as the spinach wilts quickly. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Such a delicious salad! I always love fruit mixed in with salad and a tangy dressing to top it off, and that's just what this is! So easy to make and tastes like one from a nice restaurant. The chewy/crunch of the almonds top it off. I used a purple minced onion and balsamic vinegar in the dressing like one review suggested and it is bomb.com! I also topped with feta cheese, a must! This is our go to summer salad recipe, thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Fantastic dressing with a great balance of sweet and tangy. I omitted the sesame seeds and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This salad is sooooo good! I also decreased the sugar and oil. I used Balsamic vinegar and it was a huge hit. A known salad snob even asked me for the recipe. I like the versatility of the use of fruit and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States