Strawberry Spinach Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I used Splenda and could have used a little less. Yummy!!! I agree to let the dressing chill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nat_Indy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Easy & excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I made this for a couple BQ's we had this summer, made one addition and that was I added goat cheese. It is so refreshing and light. Will make again I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
We love this salad - didn't have any of the seeds for the dressing but used slivered almonds on the salad and red wine vinegar and less sugar. Used fresh blueberries too. It was great - one reviewer used frozen strawberries - don't do that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I changed the white vinegar to Sigona's Dark Chocolate Balsamic (a gift), used red onion, and substituted honey for the sugar. On the advice of other reviewers I cut the amount of sugar - in my case honey -in half. The full recipe is about 1570 calories, if you're curious or watching your calorie intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I love this recipe and it is requested over and over and over again! Some of the modifications I have made are: blueberries instead of or in addition to strawberries, feta cheese, red onion, candied walnuts and/or pecans and honey instead of sugar. The variations on this are endless and always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
If you like strawberries this is the most delicious salad that you ever tasted. The dressing makes it worth while to make, I think it has become my families favorite whether it is made in summer or winter it is a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This is perfect exactly as written, and whenever I make I am always asked for the recipe! Thanks for a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I loved this salad. my kids aren't into the fruit so much. The salad dressing was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States