Strawberry Spinach Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
OMG it made a big hit with the kids and adults!!It was the first thing that went everyone came back for seconds. I got calls on Monday for the recipe. I am keeping this recipe in my favorites going to add grilled chicken to it. Love it!! it is one the top of my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haydee Cantu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is delicious! ! The reason I only gave it 4 stars is because I feel the amount of dressing is too much for 10oz of spinach and the strawberries. My salad turned into a soggy mess. So I would recommend drizzling however much on as you would like, adding more after a taste test. But the T As Te is definitely 5 stars. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
excellent home made dressing, would do this again. only had spinach and strawberries, and that's all you need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Taguchi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
My family always requests that I make this! And it's always best the next day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Though we loved the flavor of the dressing, it was very thick when I pulled it out of the fridge. I actually had to add a tiny bit of water to the dressing to thin it out enough to pour onto the salad. That being said, we ate up the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I made this recipe yesterday and it just may be one of my favorite salads/dressings of all time! I made the dressing, just shy of 1/2 cup sugar, but didn't chill it as suggested by another member. I let it sit on the counter in a mason jar until ready to serve. Quick shake up was all it needed at the table. I added blueberries and sliced honey roasted almonds to the salad and served it with the dressing on the side. I added a sprinkle of feta over mine and it was by far the tastiest salad I've had in a long time! (I'm already dreading the end of strawberry season.) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUTUMNJOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Very good salad. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Classen
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I followed this recipe including the review before me. I definitely added feta cheese. My husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This was a refreshing salad on a hot day. Next time I thing I'll leave out the sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terez Sullins Pederson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Great salad!! Will be making this again. I did add mandarin oranges and blueberries. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,724) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States