Strawberry Spinach Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Tried this as written and then with balsamic as suggested by someone. We much prefer as written. Great recipe - Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This is a great recipe. I did substitute the white vinegar for balsamic vinegar and I added grilled chicken. It made a great meal. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Made exactly as recipe and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mustang sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
SO good. Made a lot of changes based on other reviews: used red onions and about tripled them, used half cup balsamic and quarter cup olive oil, decreased sugar to a quarter cup, skipped the poppy seeds and the worcestershire, used strawberries and mangoes, used candied pecans instead of almonds, added fat free feta and goat cheese. So basically I made an entirely different recipe, but it was still amazing!! Perfect for a hot day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This was just okay for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I made this to go with Easter dinner. Everyone loved it. I did substitute high quality balsamic vinegrette salad dressing and poppyseed dressing for people to use. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
THIS SALAD WAS SOOOO GOOD. I USED CRISPY BACON BROKEN UP AND BACON FAT INSTEAD OF OLIVE OIL USED A FEW GREEN ONIONS CHOPPED THIN AND SUN-FLOWER SEED FOR NUTS. ALSO SPRINKLED SHREDDED SHARP CHEDDAR. USED LESS SUGAR AND VINEGAR. THIS SALAD IS SO GOOD IT WOULD BE HARD TO MESS IT UP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by limom
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I brought this to an Easter celebration yesterday and it was a huge hit! Everyone loved the combination of fresh baby spinach, strawberries, and almonds. I also added dried cranberries and crumbled feta cheese for added flavor. The dressing was fabulous! I'm definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This salad always gets rave reviews by my guests and lots of recipe requests. Changes I made were to use mixed greens instead of spinach, cider vinegar instead of white, less sugar, and toasted pine nuts instead of almonds. This is so simple to make, and it tastes like you spent hours on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Super easy loved it! Will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb
Home Town: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States