Strawberry Spinach Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Made this salad for Father's Day and I improvised. No sesame seeds this time in the dressing but I used half the sugar, added salt, balsamic vinegar instead plus doubled Worcestershire. I also added fresh blueberries. Everyone loved it!!! Even my super picky son in law who NEVER eats spinach ate a whole bowl!!! I consider this a victory for me! It's the second time I made it and it got rave reviews first time also. Only one thing, only make enough for the meal, leftovers don't do well at all. Next time I will add some other add ins mentioned in the reviews. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Preshie from CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Excellent exactly as is...but I might try less sugar next time to see if we like it just the same. I suggest serving with the dressing and nuts on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I love this salad. I made it using the recipe and it's easy, quick and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Easy to prepare and transport for dinner parties. Salad dressing is quite good. Make sure to chill before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
The dressing is just something amazing. Brought the salad to a picnic and everyone thought I got the dressing at a store. I put 1/2 less sugar though and added some cucumbers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This just tastes like pureed strawberries. I thought it would be more of a vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Love this recipe! I did tweek it a little though. Like others, I cut the sugar down to 1/4 cup. The white vinegar was too strong for me-left me "puckering" after eating the salad :)! - so I changed from white vinegar to WHITE WINE VINEGAR, and it was perfect! Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Big hit at a party although next time I would reduce the sugar a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Okay, I don't usually bother with rating, but I feel compelled to rate this. I took others advice and cut the sugar, used balsamic vinegar (white) and added fresh blueberries and feta cheese to the salad. Served the dressing on the side which was SO smart. It was part of a large BBQ menu that included salmon, steak, corn, asparagus and potatoes. My best BBQ ever, and thanks to how well this salad paired with everything. Today I enjoyed the leftovers (which is why dressing on the side is so smart) with the leftover salmon, and bought what a yummy dinner just that would make. Next time, for sure....maybe with mandarin oranges
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHIQUITA2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This salad is AMAZING! Very fresh, light and tastes like summer! I made it for Mother's Day and my whole family ate a LARGE bowl of it. They kept asking if I was sure I didn't have anymore in the kitchen. The only addition I added was chopped raw yellow onion to the salad. There is something about strawberries and raw onions that I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenifner21
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States