Strawberry Spinach Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is the perfect strawberry spinach salad! I loved it and so did the other 20 people at the family gathering I was attending. I doubled the recipe and the bowl was licked clean. I had plenty of leftover dressing though, which is great because I want to make more salad, it was so good! I decided to add green onions to the salad and not put any in the dressing just because that's what I had. I also sprinkled on some feta cheese because I enjoy the salty cheese with the sweet dressing and berries. I like the idea of adding bacon next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy's Personal Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I made this salad last night for my bunko group (12 women) and everyone of them absolutely loved it and wanted the recipe. I used baby spinach and it worked out great. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Delish!! I used only 1/4 cup of sugar and no almonds and loved it. But the serving sizes were way too big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
People raved when I brought this to their house and requested the recipe be sent. The idea for the blender is good but I found that most of the seeds then get stuck to the side of the blender so I blend with all but the seeds and then add them in once blended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This was delicious and everyone is asking for the recipe. Perfect summer salad. Light and healthy. I did make changes based on the reviews. I did the 1/4 cup of sugar which was plenty and used balsamic vinegar. I added feta cheese which went quite well with it. I was short on time and used the dehydrated onions from spice aisle and it still tasted delish. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This salad is terrific...a crowd pleaser even picky eaters will enjoy. Made exactly as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
this tastes like pure oily sugar. i cant understand all these good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This salad was delicious! I had fresh spinach and strawberries that were both picked the day I made this recipe. We had three people that ate the entire salad, with lots of second and third helpings. The dressing was a bit sweet, so I would recommend cutting down the amount of sugar that you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Wonderful recipe that includes a dressing you could make yourself. It was very delicious and healthy. I didn't like salad that much, but I'm growing to like it more with the right dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I made this for my sons graduation party. It was so easy and quick to make. I have 5 people ask me for the recipe before they left. HUGE HIT and a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States