Strawberry Spinach Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by a4nsikgirl
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
HUGE Success!! I changed it up a bit. I cut up strawberries and put them in a ziplock. I added 1/3 of the dressing and then put in fridge overnight. When I plated the salad, I put down the spinach, added the strawberry mixture, almonds, sunflower seeds, two kiwi cut into small bite size pieces, and then added poppy seeds to the top. The dressing on the strawberries was PLENTY!! I can't tell you how wonderful this salad is! You will love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Havelock, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This was amazingly delicious. Spinach and strawberry are always a fail-proof combination, but this dressing is something else. Didn't add poppy seeds, used less sugar, walnuts instead of almonds, a bit of reduced-fat feta cheese and substituted half of the olive oil for cold-pressed coconut oil. Turned out amazing, the coconut oil gave it a very subtle coconut flavor. Didn't measure any ingredients, just eyeballed everything - so it's very forgiving. Will make again and again. (Will try to use tahini instead of oil and dates instead of sugar to make it even more healthy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I love this salad! I make it quite often in the summer. Easy, refreshing and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Very tasty and easy to make. Nice looking ina pretty glass bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
The dressing is epic! I've made this tons of times and have always had amazing compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petitemousie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Made as is... and was a huge hit! Thanks for sharing! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Dressing is a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Made this for a change of pace at a bbq. Everyone was totally surprised with the flavor. It was the first item to be gone. I think a little less sugar in the dressing would be better since the strawberries are so sweet. Thanks for a good, quick, new hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Listened to review, added blueberries and feta cheese to the recipe and it was fantastic! Used the tips about food processed dressing, added black sesame seeds afterwards. We didn't have poppy seeds. I used Splenda instead of sugar, might try 1/2 the recipe amount, was a little sweet, still very good. Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States