Strawberry Spinach Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This salad is AMAZING! Very fresh, light and tastes like summer! I made it for Mother's Day and my whole family ate a LARGE bowl of it. They kept asking if I was sure I didn't have anymore in the kitchen. The only addition I added was chopped raw yellow onion to the salad. There is something about strawberries and raw onions that I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenifner21
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vicki515
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Love this easy nutritious,beautiful summer salad. I only use One TBS of sugar, and added Feta cheese on top. Other than that, followed simple directions for delicious salad. Will be making this one a lot! The entire family loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Added some feta, family favourite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Excellent! I followed the recipe except that I substituted roasted pecans for the almonds and added some sliced red onion and crumbled goat cheese. The dressing came out very creamy; I followed another suggestion and made it in the blender and it was quick and easy. I have enough left over for another salad! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This was a wonderful and easy recipe to prepare! I read MANY of the reviews before making it and since I can't say what it tastes like with the ingredients listed, I do know that using balsamic vinegar and red onion in my dressing was fantastic. I did reduce the amount of sugar to 1/4 cup. I had the dressing on the side so that my company could add as much or as little as they liked. This was a delicious addition to our menu and one that I will use again and again. I agree that adding chicken made for a wonderful meal. A little dressing does go a long way, so use sparingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I thought the salad dressing was way too sweet. The combination of spinach and strawberries along with almonds was great, but half the amount of sugar in the dressing, I think, would have made this a lot more palatable. Next time, I will cut the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlstacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Followed recipe and everyone loved it ~ perfect for our brunch menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Everyone at family bbq loved this. The 2nd time I made it I halved the sugar and toasted the almonds with brown sugar. I make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
A real winner. Took it to Mother's Day, It had a real Spring feel. Went over as the number one dish! Even the children loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Very yummy maybe less of the "fluids" will not weigh down the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRADEE8U

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States