Strawberry Spinach Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
This is a great meal for the summertime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I used Apple cider vinegar because that's what I had on hand. I also didn't have poppy seeds, use of them I assume would add some textural appeal although I didn't feel like I was missing out without them. I used the dried minced onion (found with the spices in the grocery) instead of trying to finely chop a fresh onion. Very good!!! I Doubled the dressing and kept the leftover in the fridge for use on any salad. I didn't tear the spinach. And put quite a bit of slivered almonds probably twice as much as the recipe calls for. I served it without chilling it for the 10-15 minutes and my guests and I thought it was still very very good! I will try chilling next time to see if this makes it even better- Great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
OMG! I'm so glad I chose this recipe out of all the ones that popped up. And I love the "change servings" option...so helpful for my family of three! I used toasted pecans because I had pecans on hand & I love toasted nuts, just brings out the flavor more. But it's the dressing that makes this salad! YUM, YUM, YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MENZIETO
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I just made this tonight and it's delicious. I cut the sugar down and omitted the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MENZIETO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I too like the balsamic vinegar, 1/4 cup sugar and bacon and feta if desired. I like that it can be changed up and still so delicious, can make it more often that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This salad is a hit every time I make it. Very delicious salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I was hesitant to combine spinach and strawberries. I just couldn't imagine it could be that good but it was! The 5 stars made it give it a try. The dressing and the nuts made this salad complete. I'd definitely recommend this as a light, delicious, nutricious salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I found the original too sweet. I reduced the sugar too 1 TBS and traded out Balsamic for regular vinegar. I also increased the almonds to 1/2 cup and we have a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Warren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Terrific salad. I left out the poppy and sesame seeds because they get stuck in your teeth. I don't think you need them - this recipe is delicious and turned out perfectly. Next time I might throw a little bacon in there for some salt to contrast the sweet dressing. Perfect as-is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Croton Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I've made this recipe twice. Both were for pot luck gatherings. Gotten several requests for the recipe both times. I added 4 ounces of crumbled goat cheese the 2nd time. I think it made the salad even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,741) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States