Strawberry Spinach Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Fantastic dressing with a great balance of sweet and tangy. I omitted the sesame seeds and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This salad is sooooo good! I also decreased the sugar and oil. I used Balsamic vinegar and it was a huge hit. A known salad snob even asked me for the recipe. I like the versatility of the use of fruit and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Love it.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Play, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Wee bit too sweet so cut the sugar to half the amount and switched the vinegar to balsamic as others suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
My family, ages 100 to 2 thoroughly enjoyed it and want me to make it again for the 4th of July. I, however did not have sesame seeds,poppy seeds or slivered almonds, so I substituted what I had on hand....glazed pecans, salted sunflower seeds, and feta. It was a wonderful blend of flavors. Serve it and you, too, will be asked for the recipe. Kate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I think it was a little too sweet, so I would cut the sugar in half. I also poured all of the dressing on the salad and then tossed...WAY to much dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Considering the reviews of many, I cut the sugar and oil to half. I liked the interesting dressing flavor combinations. My biggest gripe of TOZENUF's posting though is her comment "It's a great way to get kids to eat spinach." Given the serious extent of obesity and diabetes today, the recipe as written provides 461 calories p/serving; 35 grams of fat(of which 4.5 are saturated) and 33.6 grams sugar (about equivalent to 8 teaspoons sugar), all of which I repeat are in ONE of the four servings. Seriously, do we want children to eat their spinach so badly that we will douse it with that much oil and sugar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gadgetgal

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was a delicious salad. The only thing I did different was omitting the sesame seeds because I forgot to buy them. I served this with the grilled salmon 1 recipe on here and it was loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I loved this! I didn't have almonds, but I had pecans on hand so I caramelized the pecans in sugar in olive oil until golden tossed them in the salad. Very elegant salad and I am sure the almonds would have been just as fabulous had I had them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is a delicious salad recipe. It was the star of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea Ann Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States