Strawberry Spinach Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
This is a great meal for the summertime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I used Apple cider vinegar because that's what I had on hand. I also didn't have poppy seeds, use of them I assume would add some textural appeal although I didn't feel like I was missing out without them. I used the dried minced onion (found with the spices in the grocery) instead of trying to finely chop a fresh onion. Very good!!! I Doubled the dressing and kept the leftover in the fridge for use on any salad. I didn't tear the spinach. And put quite a bit of slivered almonds probably twice as much as the recipe calls for. I served it without chilling it for the 10-15 minutes and my guests and I thought it was still very very good! I will try chilling next time to see if this makes it even better- Great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
OMG! I'm so glad I chose this recipe out of all the ones that popped up. And I love the "change servings" option...so helpful for my family of three! I used toasted pecans because I had pecans on hand & I love toasted nuts, just brings out the flavor more. But it's the dressing that makes this salad! YUM, YUM, YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MENZIETO
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I just made this tonight and it's delicious. I cut the sugar down and omitted the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MENZIETO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I too like the balsamic vinegar, 1/4 cup sugar and bacon and feta if desired. I like that it can be changed up and still so delicious, can make it more often that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This salad is a hit every time I make it. Very delicious salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I was hesitant to combine spinach and strawberries. I just couldn't imagine it could be that good but it was! The 5 stars made it give it a try. The dressing and the nuts made this salad complete. I'd definitely recommend this as a light, delicious, nutricious salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I found the original too sweet. I reduced the sugar too 1 TBS and traded out Balsamic for regular vinegar. I also increased the almonds to 1/2 cup and we have a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Warren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Terrific salad. I left out the poppy and sesame seeds because they get stuck in your teeth. I don't think you need them - this recipe is delicious and turned out perfectly. Next time I might throw a little bacon in there for some salt to contrast the sweet dressing. Perfect as-is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Croton Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I've made this recipe twice. Both were for pot luck gatherings. Gotten several requests for the recipe both times. I added 4 ounces of crumbled goat cheese the 2nd time. I think it made the salad even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States