Strawberry Spinach Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Did not have Sesame seeds, did not use almonds, I put in Strawberries, blueberries and also added Blackberries right before serving. Also added dressing right before serving each individual salad, that way it did not get soggy. I think you should just improvise with this recipe, it will be great with raspberries also.My husband love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Use half or less sugar and may sub white balsamic vinegar. I didn't have the seeds, so I used sunflower seeds....still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This is an amazing salad!! It's turned me on to other berry spinach salads. Coworker brought it to a potluck and 2 other girls plus myself kept getting more salad! Served myself like 3 times lol... You will definitely enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Made it for my husband and myself. We both enjoyed it very much. I don't eat almonds, so I just put in a sprinkling of them, and topped his with more when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Best dressing ever. This was just fantastic all the way around. Thanks so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tylrbn
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Easy. I added grilled garlic chicken to make it a main dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is the perfect strawberry spinach salad! I loved it and so did the other 20 people at the family gathering I was attending. I doubled the recipe and the bowl was licked clean. I had plenty of leftover dressing though, which is great because I want to make more salad, it was so good! I decided to add green onions to the salad and not put any in the dressing just because that's what I had. I also sprinkled on some feta cheese because I enjoy the salty cheese with the sweet dressing and berries. I like the idea of adding bacon next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy's Personal Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I made this salad last night for my bunko group (12 women) and everyone of them absolutely loved it and wanted the recipe. I used baby spinach and it worked out great. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Delish!! I used only 1/4 cup of sugar and no almonds and loved it. But the serving sizes were way too big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
People raved when I brought this to their house and requested the recipe be sent. The idea for the blender is good but I found that most of the seeds then get stuck to the side of the blender so I blend with all but the seeds and then add them in once blended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States