Strawberry Sparkles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2003
Good recipe. The cream cheese gave it an interesting flavor. Nice and sweet, but make sure that you'll eat all the strawberries once you've made them. I put a few in the fridge after, and it became mushy and the red sprinkles began to run onto the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
These were sweet and a great treat for the summer! Use less sugar if it becomes too sweet....!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
LOVE this recipe! I didn't even make it right. Somehow missed the part about refrigerating the cream cheese mixture before dipping in the colored sugar. Instead, I mixed everything together (including the food coloring and granulated sugar and the cream cheese). But my guests said it was better than strawberries dipped in chocolate! A 100% winner - you can't mess it up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
They tasted pretty good, but didn't look very pretty. First of all I had to spread the cream cheese mixture with a knife because it wouldn't stick to the strawberry if I just dipped it. Second, the sugar started melting and running right from the start. It looks a lot better and runs much less if you use colored sugar bought from the store, as they are bigger crystals. Also, make sure the strawberries are completely dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Read the recipe incorrectly and ended up adding all the ingredients at once! We ended up just dipping the strawberries in the cream cheese. Delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cryingwolf110583
Home Town: Vassar, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Honestly, how can this recipe possibly go wrong? :-) Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JitterBug589

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
As I was just making these as a quick snack for myself, I didn't bother with the food coloring part. I loved the contrast of the cream cheese mixture with the strawberries. I'll be making these again. Thanks, Serrah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
These are scrumpdiddlyumptious! Unbelieveably good. The dip tasted liked the vanilla fruit dip served at Jason's Deli. I used neufchatel cheese. Fabulous recipe and I will be using this one a lot. So many Thanks, this is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I liked the cream cheese mixture with the strawberries and I thought the sparkles looked really nice but it was kind of messy to eat. I think I would like this better & serve it as a dip for fruit instead of having it on the fruit already. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
This recipe was fantastic! Extremely tasty and my kids LOVED it, I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States