Strawberry Sparkles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
These were sweet and a great treat for the summer! Use less sugar if it becomes too sweet....!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
Good recipe. The cream cheese gave it an interesting flavor. Nice and sweet, but make sure that you'll eat all the strawberries once you've made them. I put a few in the fridge after, and it became mushy and the red sprinkles began to run onto the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
This recipe was fantastic! Extremely tasty and my kids LOVED it, I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
What a neat treat!! Adjust sugar to your own liking, we thought it was just fine. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
As I was just making these as a quick snack for myself, I didn't bother with the food coloring part. I loved the contrast of the cream cheese mixture with the strawberries. I'll be making these again. Thanks, Serrah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
They tasted pretty good, but didn't look very pretty. First of all I had to spread the cream cheese mixture with a knife because it wouldn't stick to the strawberry if I just dipped it. Second, the sugar started melting and running right from the start. It looks a lot better and runs much less if you use colored sugar bought from the store, as they are bigger crystals. Also, make sure the strawberries are completely dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
LOVE this recipe! I didn't even make it right. Somehow missed the part about refrigerating the cream cheese mixture before dipping in the colored sugar. Instead, I mixed everything together (including the food coloring and granulated sugar and the cream cheese). But my guests said it was better than strawberries dipped in chocolate! A 100% winner - you can't mess it up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I liked the cream cheese mixture with the strawberries and I thought the sparkles looked really nice but it was kind of messy to eat. I think I would like this better & serve it as a dip for fruit instead of having it on the fruit already. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
These are scrumpdiddlyumptious! Unbelieveably good. The dip tasted liked the vanilla fruit dip served at Jason's Deli. I used neufchatel cheese. Fabulous recipe and I will be using this one a lot. So many Thanks, this is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Honestly, how can this recipe possibly go wrong? :-) Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JitterBug589

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States