Strawberry Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Yummy! Used fresh blueberries (didn't have s-berries) and about 1 tablespoon sugar instead of 1 teaspoon. Delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
It tasted okay. I would have liked it a little sweeter, personally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Schultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
What a pleasant suprise this recipe was! I was merely trying to use up some leftover buttermilk, and I stumbled upon an absolute keeper! I used frozen whole strawberries and the mixutre turned out like a soft frozen sherbert with just the right amount of tanginess. Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was easy, but sometimes you get what you put into it. It did not "wow" me with a cheesecake-like taste, and I used fresh buttermilk and strawberries. I ended up adding a bit more sugar, and I usually would be one to use less sugar than stated...so...? For me, this was not great. On the other hand, it was certainly easy, edible, adjustable, and gives a quick use for any leftover buttermilk you might have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
did not like this. kids wouldn't eat/drink it either. followed recipe exact. oh well- good to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This was ok. I made it with strawberries that were kind of old and a buttermilk mix. I think the buttermilk was too strong and it wasn't thick enough. Next time I think I will try and make it with heavy cream instead of buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Mandel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I love this! I had it years ago, and have been looking for the recipe ever since! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
My 12 year old made this recipe. He added a packet of Splenda along with the sugar. Very different soup but enjoyed by the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I used frozen unsweetened strawberries, slightly thawed, with lowfat buttermilk in the proportions given in the recipe and sweetened it with Splenda. It made a great strawberry shake that was diet friendly. I can't wait to try it with other fruit. Leftovers, in the unlikely event that we'd ever have any, would be refrigerated and used as soup later. Thanks for the great, wonderfully simple idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSEP47

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
It is an interesting soup/drink, not too bad. The buttermilk is strong though and makes it very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States