Strawberry Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I found this recipe while looking for ideas for a Mothers' Tea for the ladies of our church. since this was the first time I tried it, I made it the night before. It was quick, easy and stored well overnight. The ladies all loved it! The only thing I did not do from the recipe, was serve it with mint and strawberries. Instead, I served it with the toasted pound cake croutons and fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This soup was amazing! The only thing I did different was I used 2 cups whipping cream and made that instead of using the frozen cool whip. Everyone love it have already been asked to bring it to our ladies garden club!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christiemparker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbury, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Henniker, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I rated 4 stars because I didn't make it exactly by the recipe. I followed advice from other reviews and used only 1/2 cup of sugar. I used 2 cups of heavy whipping cream instead of the cool whip. My strawberries didn't blend well by just putting them in the mixer, so I pureed them first and used 2 cups of pureed strawberries. I took 1 tsp of unflavored gelatin and mixed with 1 tablespoon cold water. Once the gelatin swelled, I microwaved for 15 seconds add to the whipped cream. This stabilizes the whipped cream. The consistency was more like a mousse. I served it with cubes of cream cheese pound cake untoasted. I served this to 70 people at a Valentine banquet. Everyone loved it. It was also very pretty. My version yielded 9 servings of 1/2 cup each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This was amazing! You must try it. I was blown away. It sounded interesting, and i had left over strawberries that I had to use up so I tried it. It was a great dessert on a hot summer night. Just a tip, cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Used 1/2 cup sugar, frozen strawberries without sugar, fatfree whipped topping and fat free yogurt instead of sour cream. We really liked it in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I made this for my husband and used it as a dessert! It was awesome and he loved it! It was an excellent dessert after a really hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This is a fabulous dessert and is always a huge hit! I use angel food cake for the croutons instead of pound cake. They are light and airy and soak up the soup beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamabakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was awesome! Served it with Oreos and pound cake slices. Kids LOVED it! Keeper recipe, for sure. I used frozen strawberries and ended up blending everything together in a blender after first trying the Kitchen Aid. Healthier changes: used 3/4 cup sugar, low-fat cool-whip & low-fat sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This recipe was awesome. I invited my family over for dessert. I made this for them and they thought it was extremely tasty. I wish I made more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States