Strawberry Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
This would be a 10 star. I make 1-2 times a week, everyone loves it. I do not use any water, use ginger instead of cardamom, and use vanilla yogurt (yoplait is what we like). I double and it is gone in a few hours. Thank you for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Absolutely delightful. You might want to add extra yogurt, though, to give it a thicker consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
My family loved this soup. I then took the remaining soup and froze it into popsicles. They're great as well! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
This was an excellent combination of flavors. I too made this into a smoothie and left out the water. I used frozen strawberries and half peach yogurt and 1/2 and 1/2 rather than plain yogurt. The cardamom added a nice touch..but did not over power the drink. I think the OJ is what made this sooo good. Excellent recipe. Thanks for sharing Michelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
4 stars as is 5 stars with these modifications: Substitute 1 cup heavy cream for 1 cup yogurt No water Also, this is ready to eat immediately if you use moderately defrosted frozen strawberries. I did not have cardamom so substituted ground ginger, which is closer to cardamom than cinamon. This is a wonderful treat, especially when accompanied by Jasmine tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
YUMMY! So easy to make and tasted great. My kids just LOVED it!!! I used vanilla yogurt, and substituted a bit of ginger and nutmeg for the cardamon (didn't have any). There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
O.K...YUMMY! I too did not add water...added a good squeeze of a fresh lemon to it...and omg...tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Republic, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
After a spicy meal, what a cool refreshing treat. Make this and you won't be sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Easy and delicious. Nom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
My friend and I made this "soup" on the coldest day of the winter, and it was amazing. We skipped adding the water, and stuck a few ice cubes in the blender instead to make a cold smoothie drink instead of soup. Really Yummy.. anytime of the year. We also skipped on the spice..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States