Strawberry Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Made this for a family dinner and everyone LOVED it! Every last spoonful was devoured--even my picky daughter loved it. I used nutmeg instead of cardamom and cut back on the sugar a bit, since the strawberries are in season and very sweet right now. I passed the recipe along to my sisters and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
The easiest dish I have ever made and nice and refreshing! So many times I end up with extra strawberries during the summer so I will be making this again and again. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Mmmm was this good! I love cardamom so I upped the 1/8 t to 1/4 t and you could definitely taste it. I used one container of French Vanilla yogurt and squeezed 1/2 c of orange juice from some oranges I had in the kitchen. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Absolutely delightful. You might want to add extra yogurt, though, to give it a thicker consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
This would be a 10 star. I make 1-2 times a week, everyone loves it. I do not use any water, use ginger instead of cardamom, and use vanilla yogurt (yoplait is what we like). I double and it is gone in a few hours. Thank you for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
The flavor for us is 4 stars, but when you consider how easy and healthy this is, it gets bumped up to a 5! We used frozen strawberries - we just thawed them in the microwave (about a minute) enough to get them into the blender in several huge chunks, then let the blender do all the work. It came out a nice thick consistency, and tasted just like melty sorbet ... mmmm! We did accidentally use pre-sweetened strawberries, so ours was almost a little too sweet (still very edible though). This is a GREAT way to use up extra yogurt, or just to have an unusual side or first course with any dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
This recipe just didn't have a very unique taste to it. I wa expecting something that was a little more creative. It basically tasted like thin strawberry smoothie. My boyfriend thought the orange juice didn't taste very good with the strawberries. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dora Phyllis Jernigan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
4 stars as is 5 stars with these modifications: Substitute 1 cup heavy cream for 1 cup yogurt No water Also, this is ready to eat immediately if you use moderately defrosted frozen strawberries. I did not have cardamom so substituted ground ginger, which is closer to cardamom than cinamon. This is a wonderful treat, especially when accompanied by Jasmine tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
Served this at a family brunch, everyone loved it. I added more cardamon because I like the flavor. I will be making this for years to come. I don't even want to try a different recipe for strawberry soup. This was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Wouldn't call it a soup but I really liked it as breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States