Strawberry Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Pretty good but not great. Probably would not make again. I didn't like the flavor with the orange juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheEngstroms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Loved it! I used a pound of frozen strawberries (defrosted), 1/2 cup orange juice, about 1 1/2 cups of vanilla yogurt, and ginger. I didn't add any water or sugar, and it was still awesome. Garnished with some whipped cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elenwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Really great - made in my food processor and served it for breakfast! Next time I'll try to use a sugar-alternative (splenda/truvia). I like the previous reviewer who suggested adding fresh mint as a garnish.. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Excellent recipe! I told my husband about someone's great suggested idea of freezing the leftovers into popsicles, and he said, "why would they have any leftovers??" A big hit. I didn't have any cardamom so I used a mixture of cinnamon and nutmeg and it was still great. Next time I make this, I'd love to use some chopped fresh mint as a garnish, or blend a few leaves right in. A definite repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I love this recipe! I use vanilla yogurt and then leave out the additional sugar. I also leave out the water. I haven't tasted it yet with cardamom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This is wonderful! I drained the yogurt for about an hour to thicken it and added maybe a tablespoon of water and used three cups of frozen strawberrys insted of fresh. It turned out great, nice and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady_Clutz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
OH SUPER YUMMY! I just wipped up a batch for 6 and its so good! I am serving it as a goodie for after dinner. I know the kids are going to freak out! We love Strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This was a huge success at a lunch party on a hot summer day. I skipped the water, used low fat vanilla yogurt and the full amount of sugar. It was a little bit too sweet, so next time I will reduce the sugar. I also only had all spice on hand so I used a dash of that instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This is a WONDERFUL recipe. Didn't have any cardamom and it was still excellent. I used 2% yogurt, fresh berries and Tropicana orange/grapefruit juice. The food processor made the prep simple. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Very refreshing. The cardamom adds a nice flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States