Strawberry Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This soup is perfect for summer! I made it for my family, and even my sister (who was highly skeptical of a chilled strawberry soup) loved it. I didn't want to use cardamom since it's so expensive, so I substituted cinnamon and nutmeg. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
My husband introduced me to fruit soups on a cruise last summer; he was already familiar with them from spending time in Norway. We had a lot of strawberries so I decided to make this tonight. It was really good! I left out the cardamom and topped it with a little sour cream and chocolate mint from our herb garden. I would like it to be a little thicker, so next time I think I'll leave out the water. I would also like to try it with peaches. The yogurt was really good in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I loved it, hubby didn't like it. He likes orange juice and strawberries but didn't like them mixed, but I decided to give it four stars cause I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brendenj
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Surprisingly good. Different than a smoothie since it has the cardamon. My 5 year old didn't like the spice, but the rest of the family did. Doubled the recipe and used pine-orange-banana juice. I can see how ginger could be substituted (and might make it better)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
A+. Awesome- used splenda instead of sugar- turned out perfecto! Will make time and time again!!! Thanks for the recipe... ps- dont leave out the cardamom- makes a BIG difference!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Yum. I always try to put less sugar in things than suggested and it was a little tart but still yummy. cardommon was a nice combo with the strawberries :) Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Yummy!!!! The kids even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I used 1/8 teaspoon of ginger because I didn't have the cardamon on hand. This is now a summer staple. So refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Great! It's perfect the way it is. We used this in our advanced foods class in school and got great reviews. Could use it as a drink too but I prefer as a "dessert soup." Also I usually serve right away without chilling and it still is AMAZING :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Pretty good but not great. Probably would not make again. I didn't like the flavor with the orange juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheEngstroms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States