Strawberry Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I am the food service director at an upscale living center. I made this wonderful soup for dessert and everyone loved it. I used vanilla yogurt and nutmeg. Garnish was vanilla yogurt that I had strained to thicken and fresh blueberries. In fact one resident told me the dessert was something that would be served in a 5 star restaurant. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weedsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I really loved this! As I was reading the reviews I noticed people were saying they didn't like the taste of the orange juice, but I didn't taste it at all! To anyone who thought the orange taste was bad, you can always add more strawberries or less OJ. I might use a little less sugar, maybe a couple tablespoons less, but otherwise I love this recipe! Also, some people said they thought of it more as a smoothie, but if you have ever eaten gazpacho, a traditional spanish chilled soup, it is exactly the same consistency. In reality many soups could be considered beverages. Loved the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Very good! Almost like a smoothie, but more soupy. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
delicious and tasty!! a bit on the sweet and sour side, *i skipped on the water and opted for 1/2 a cup of ice cubes and garnished this with a half cut strawberry (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yg07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
My family and I were NOT fans...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Easy and delicious. Nom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
O.K...YUMMY! I too did not add water...added a good squeeze of a fresh lemon to it...and omg...tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Republic, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This recipe is tasty and a crowd pleaser. I have used it for several social functions and everyone loved it. I always use champagne and the final product is light and delicious. Save this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
everyone absolutely loved this but agree it is more beverage than soup. That being said, it didn't stop anyone from telling me to make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Oh Wow was this ever GOOD!! It was Blazing Hot here, so I finally got to make this. It was fruity and Cool! Someone mentioned that this was like a "smoothie", Ah Yah, if you put a smoothie into a bowl, you have soup! I didn't have cardamon so I used a little garam marsala that I had and it gave the soup a little something interesting. I really enjoyed this soup Michelle, Thank You ever soo much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States