Strawberry Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2000
This stuff is absolutely the best. It takes only a few minutes to make and is basically totally goof proof. My boyfriend can't get enough of it. I have made it with less sugar and topped with sour cream for a cool, refreshing appetizer and also sweeter to serve with angel food cake and low fat vanilla ice cream for a low cal dessert. I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
This soup was a HUGE hit with my kids (9 and 6)and grownups alike. I substituted watermelon for the strawberries and used strawberry yogurt (didn't have enough plain). I also omitted the sugar and the water. What could be easier? The kids thought it tasted like "Gogurt" and drank it from a cup. I served this as a first course for a hot summer night and one of my guests had two servings! I'll be making this all summer long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2000
Have been looking for 'fruit soups' since being introduced to them on the QE2 earlier this summer! Many thanks!!This was super and easy! Served to start a special summer lunch for overseas visitors. Only difficulty was in locating the cardomom, but I should be a better cook and have it on hand anyway. Oh, yes, I figure that 2 pints of strawberries is equal to 2 cups of sliced. ( No kids at the lunch)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
Scrumptious and fun! Made some and took it to the beach. Different snack for the beach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2001
I made it with Equal, and lowered the calories as well. Put it in the freezer stirring frequently until was nice and thick, garnished with a couple slices of banana. Yummy for the Tummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
Quick, easy and delicious. A great healthy drink after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
This was the best fruit soup i have ever tasted! Thank you for putting in on the internet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
simply delicious! i substituted cinnamon for cardamom and the flavor worked nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIA22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2001
I made this yesterday for a BBQ at my sisters' house and it was DELICIOUS! I realized while eating it I'd forgotten to put the cardamom or cinnamon in the soup and still thought it tasted great! This was a huge hit w/ my girls and I'll be making if often. I like that it's super easy and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
Very delicious. The kids loved it, too. Nice summery first course food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States