Strawberry Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 16, 2003
Had extremely ripe strawberries I needed to use quickly, so I hesitantly tried this recipe. Spontanaity meant I didn't have all the ingredients exactly---I used cherry yogart instead of plain yogurt, and nutmeg instead of cardamom. Also, after reading other reviews, I cut back on the water just a bit. It turned out great! Soup/drink, whichever....I liked it in a cup, my children liked it in a bowl. Nice, refreshing treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! I cut out the water entirely and we drank it like a smoothie. I was afraid the cardamon would interfere with the strawberry flavor, but it brought it out beautifully! I will be making this again, and again, and again... you get the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
After a spicy meal, what a cool refreshing treat. Make this and you won't be sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
i hate strawberries. yuck. this soup is terrific. go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
Oh my goodness, this was wonderful. I made it to go with a hugh family meal - so there would be something semi-lite in case anyone wanted it. It was great. I'm looking forward to making it for summer cookouts. I did add extra cardamom.. but that was just to my own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
This is unique, refreshing, and very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
Good taste..it was just a little runny. I may try running the yogurt through a cheesecloth to remove the liquid from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2*4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Have made this recipe 4 times this summer, and every time it was gone within minutes. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
I used this recipe for a church luncheon - 125 people - and everybody loved it. They wanted more for dessert. Nobody knew it was healthy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
My family loved this soup. I then took the remaining soup and froze it into popsicles. They're great as well! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States