Strawberry Sauza®-Rita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Huge hit at parties! My dad asked me to make it again for the next get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
We won a margaria contest with this recipe! Subbed the liqeuer for strawberry margarita mixer. (There is still plenty of alcohol in it!) Also, it s crucial to make sure your champagne is dry not sweet! This drink is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Pretty good. We used strawberry puree like another user did instead of the liquor. I also like my margaritas ice cold, so I added in a frozen strawberry (they were fresh and I froze them myself) for a cute garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Yum! These were SOOOOOO good. As others have noted, DO BE WARNED.... These pack a REAL punch! :) To my surprise, even my fruit-hating husband found these tolerable (hooray!)!!! And while my hubs and I both agree that a traditional margarita just can't be beat, this will be a nice change of pace for us every now and then. Purchase a cheap bottle of champagne (I used Cook's) and and anyone with a well-stocked bar can whip up a batch of fruity margaritas in no time flat! I actually recommend that you DOUBLE everything to make use of most of your bottle of champagne (FYI, opened champagne loses it's "fizz" if not consumed in a couple of hours). My neighbor and I had NO problem finishing off what was left of the double batch of margaritas I prepared lol. Now, that's a margarita! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Such a smooth tequila. Really fit the bill on this recipe. Definitely don't substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This was my favorite Sauza recipe! I blended the ice into the drink and loved how frothy it was. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I had a big party and had Sauza Tequila so I made this. I am allergic to Strawberries and didnt have the liqueur so I pureed some strawberries someone brought, so this is a second hand review. Everyone raved about it. The favorite of the night was the Raspberry recipe on the site, but this was enjoyed as well. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by jmacsaunders
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Very tasty, we sprinkled a bit of Strawberry drink mix to add more red for more POP of color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmacsaunders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Photo by Mclifford973
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I liked it but maybe too much Strawberry? I don't mean the recipe, I mean me, the one who made it! I was having fun pouring that. It's really good. Mine wasn't as bubbly as the others, still good. It was for a Sauza Tequila party and there are some side cars on my tray of the tequila. So smooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mclifford973

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA
Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I used Sauza Blue Agave in this and it was really good. I love anything Strawberry so this really worked for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States