Strawberry Sauza®-Rita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Huge hit at parties! My dad asked me to make it again for the next get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
We won a margaria contest with this recipe! Subbed the liqeuer for strawberry margarita mixer. (There is still plenty of alcohol in it!) Also, it s crucial to make sure your champagne is dry not sweet! This drink is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Pretty good. We used strawberry puree like another user did instead of the liquor. I also like my margaritas ice cold, so I added in a frozen strawberry (they were fresh and I froze them myself) for a cute garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Yum! These were SOOOOOO good. As others have noted, DO BE WARNED.... These pack a REAL punch! :) To my surprise, even my fruit-hating husband found these tolerable (hooray!)!!! And while my hubs and I both agree that a traditional margarita just can't be beat, this will be a nice change of pace for us every now and then. Purchase a cheap bottle of champagne (I used Cook's) and and anyone with a well-stocked bar can whip up a batch of fruity margaritas in no time flat! I actually recommend that you DOUBLE everything to make use of most of your bottle of champagne (FYI, opened champagne loses it's "fizz" if not consumed in a couple of hours). My neighbor and I had NO problem finishing off what was left of the double batch of margaritas I prepared lol. Now, that's a margarita! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Such a smooth tequila. Really fit the bill on this recipe. Definitely don't substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This was my favorite Sauza recipe! I blended the ice into the drink and loved how frothy it was. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I had a big party and had Sauza Tequila so I made this. I am allergic to Strawberries and didnt have the liqueur so I pureed some strawberries someone brought, so this is a second hand review. Everyone raved about it. The favorite of the night was the Raspberry recipe on the site, but this was enjoyed as well. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by jmacsaunders
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Very tasty, we sprinkled a bit of Strawberry drink mix to add more red for more POP of color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmacsaunders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Photo by Mclifford973
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I liked it but maybe too much Strawberry? I don't mean the recipe, I mean me, the one who made it! I was having fun pouring that. It's really good. Mine wasn't as bubbly as the others, still good. It was for a Sauza Tequila party and there are some side cars on my tray of the tequila. So smooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mclifford973

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA
Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I used Sauza Blue Agave in this and it was really good. I love anything Strawberry so this really worked for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States