Strawberry Sauza®-Rita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I've been using another recipe on here for awhile to make frozen strawberry margaritas, but this is very good for over the rocks. I think I might even try blending up some fresh strawberries next time to give it some pulp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
A-MAZ-ING. I swapped out the champagne for ginger ale as other reviewers suggested. We drank the entire pitcher at our "girls night in."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This cocktail was sooooooo good and very pretty. I served these yesterday at my Mother's Day get together and they were a hit like others stated before. As a note if you but a 1/5th of Tequila (750ml), the regular size Strawberry Pucker and the bottle of Champagne go ahead a buy 3 cans of the Limeade Concentrate. Don't cheap out ond get the store brand, go for the Minute Maid. 1 batch goes quickly and with the above bottle sizes you will be able to make 3 full batches. They are strong so be careful!!!! ***Just as a side note, Strawberry Pucker is the name on the bottle for Strawberry Liquer made by DeKuyper***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nedra Cohen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This is my new favorite drink! I love a recipe that will make up a pitcher. It's perfect for any occasion...In fact I think I'll have to start making up reasons just to make this! Strawberry liqueur was impossible to find, so we just subbed margarita mix. I can see that drinking too much might give you a stomach ache. People that don't even like tequila like this. Make sure you use blanco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bordertown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shans1622
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Couldn't get the brand of alcohol for most of the items small town but it was excellent with the brands I picked up. Yes if you don't want a sweet drink avoid this, but this is just what I was looking for. Will be making for dinner parties I hold think my friends will love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I stirred this up in celebration of Cinco de Mayo and my husband and I LOVE it! I could not find the strawberry liqueur at either of my local package stores, so I substituted strawberry puree. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloydSix

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I used fresh strawberries when I made this and it was a little sweet but still delicious and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was definitely our favorite drink. I made it for a group of friends and it was a big hit. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States