Strawberry Sauza®-Rita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This was a definite hit! I did, however, make my own limeade with fresh squeezed limes, water, and stevia just to cut down some of the calories. I really love the addition of the champagne! It reminds me that this would make a great substitute for mimosas at Sunday brunch. The Tequila Silver was so smooth and it was nicely complimented by the other ingredients. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This was delicious. Very strong, but also very flavorful and not too harsh to be a tasty drink. I made a few minor tweaks to make this into a frozen cocktail. I omitted the strawberry liquor and water, and instead used about a pound of freshly frozen whole strawberries. I put all ingredients into my Ninja Blender and mixed for about one minute. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
BEST of the three I tested out during my Sauza Blue Silver Tequila "Shake It Up - Girls Night In" party!! Customized it a little to sub out the strawberry liquor with fresh strawberries, and it was the first to go. SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Delicious! All of the girls seemed to gravitate towards this one, lol. Made as written and would not change a thing~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Fruity but not too sweet-I loved the addition of the sparkling wine! I ran out of limes so garnished with a lemon slice for color, but I did use the frozen limeade concentrate in the recipe. I also chose to freeze some strawberries in small ice cubes for garnish also, along with fresh strawberries. This is going to be a repeat drink for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I substituted fresh sliced strawberries in place of the liquer (very difficult to find). The drink was so fresh and tasty, it really packs a punch so be carefull, don't drink and drive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALFFINGR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
this wasn't really a strawberry margarita to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I made these twice now, once for a house party and the other time for a cookout. They got rave reviews! I made them exactly as shown, used Cook's champagne. Only thing I added was sliced strawberries to each glass. I have had many requests for this recipe...a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Hill Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Ehh...don't know what it was...I usually love strawberry margaritas...but this almost felt like there was something too much in it..possibly the champagne was out of place?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
AMAZING!!! I made a batch with peach liqueur and a batch with the raspberry liqueur...they were a huge hit at the shower I gave last month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States