Strawberry-Sauced Crunchy Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Josie
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This salad was good. I liked the Strawberry sauce the most. The longer it sat out the apples got sour from the oranges but otherwise it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This salad was not all that good for all the steps and work I had to put into it. My kids liked it somewhat. I tried to follow the recipe exactly, but did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Loved this! A great, healthy fruit salad. The strawberry sauce and "crunch" add a different twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This is wonderful - my family requests it for every get-together! I change the fruit ingredients - usually no oranges or pineapples, but lots of apples, grapes and berries. I have used chopped walnuts, chopped pecans and chopped peanuts too (whatever I have on hand). Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I made this for my son's Birthday Party. It was a big hit! Everyone loved it and was asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This salad was a huge hit with my family! I made some substitutions because of availability of ingredients, but this is a flexible recipe. I used almonds instead of hazelnuts, reduced the apples and oranges a little, added bananas, and used a dash of vanilla instead of vanilla sugar. I also used orange juice concentrate instead of orange juice. I mixed the strawberry sauce with the fruit and served the nut topping on the side. There was a fair amount of topping left over. I think this salad would work with any kind of chopped fruit and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Excellent! Easy and tasty - even my husband, who doesn't like any fruit salad, at it and liked it! I didn't change a thing and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Good fruit salad. I halved the recipe and used only 1 Tbsp of brown sugar on the cereal mixture and some splenda. I didn't use any sugar on the orange juice sauce and to be honest would be overwhelming for my taste all of this sugar, to me fruit salad is suppose to be a healthy dessert. Overall it is a nice dessert and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
This is really good! I made this today because I had a bunch of fruit I needed to use before it went bad and I love it! However, I did not use rice cereal but a cereal blend and I think that added just the right variety of taste to complement the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This recipe was so good! I followed it as written and wouldn't change a thing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danasweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gorham, Maine, USA
Living In: Loma Linda, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States