Strawberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Added 1/2 red onion = so yummy & awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I made mine a lot hotter by adding more jalapenos. Next time I will use habanero peppers. It was all right . I even added some mint and mango to liven it up a bit. I'm not a fruit salsa type of person, but my tasters were delighted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
My proud Mexican family would probably chastise me for trying a recipe that is so against tradition, but I love experimenting with new ideas. I originally followed the recipe exactly as written, I even let it chill for the recommended amount of time hoping that the flavors would mix and blend in the process, but upon further taste-testing, it was still very bland and definitely in need of something more. I mentally kicked myself in the behind for not picking up some cilantro when I was at the grocery store, since it would be a perfect addition to this recipe. Instead, I improvised and added one cilantro flavored "bullion" cube. I also added 2 more jalapenos and a serrano pepper because there was just no kick to it as written. I added 2 pinches of cumin and a dash of pomegranate red wine vinegar. Almost, but not quite there. One teaspoon of sugar gave it a wonderfully amazing balanced taste. Success! The base recipe is a great idea and it definitely has potential, which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I had some leftover strawberries from a sangria I made yesterday and made this salsa with the rest except I used what I had from the garden. Regular red cherry tomatoes, black cherry tomatoes and yellow pear tomatoes. I also added a couple of hot banana peppers and one japaleno. The hot bananas weren't too hot and added mostly flavor. Next time I'd add a little bit more jalapeno for just a little bit more bite. I put in everything else this called for, except the olive oil. I served this as an appetizer to our supper of shrimp and salmon on the grill and a green salad. Something I'd definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Excellent!! So refreshing and delicious!!! I added red onion and cilantro to this and omited the olive oil. I served this as a side to the "Strawberry Balsamic Chicken" recipe on this site and it was a huge hit! This tastes great over salad with a drizzle of balsamic too! Wish I could give it more stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Needed something more, especially as I ate it as a salad rather than a salsa-- so I added dried apricots to it-- sweet & spicy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This wasa good salsa...not your usual mexican salsa, to say te least. I used a lemon instead of a lime, and the recipe came out good. Most of my family enjoys this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
We love this! You just can't keep it for very long, so need to make for immediate consumption.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Added two tablespoons chopped cilantro, a teaspoon of sugar and a teaspoon of raspberry balsamic vinegar. The latter ingredient esp. made this recipe special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States