Strawberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Added 1/2 red onion = so yummy & awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I made mine a lot hotter by adding more jalapenos. Next time I will use habanero peppers. It was all right . I even added some mint and mango to liven it up a bit. I'm not a fruit salsa type of person, but my tasters were delighted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
My proud Mexican family would probably chastise me for trying a recipe that is so against tradition, but I love experimenting with new ideas. I originally followed the recipe exactly as written, I even let it chill for the recommended amount of time hoping that the flavors would mix and blend in the process, but upon further taste-testing, it was still very bland and definitely in need of something more. I mentally kicked myself in the behind for not picking up some cilantro when I was at the grocery store, since it would be a perfect addition to this recipe. Instead, I improvised and added one cilantro flavored "bullion" cube. I also added 2 more jalapenos and a serrano pepper because there was just no kick to it as written. I added 2 pinches of cumin and a dash of pomegranate red wine vinegar. Almost, but not quite there. One teaspoon of sugar gave it a wonderfully amazing balanced taste. Success! The base recipe is a great idea and it definitely has potential, which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I had some leftover strawberries from a sangria I made yesterday and made this salsa with the rest except I used what I had from the garden. Regular red cherry tomatoes, black cherry tomatoes and yellow pear tomatoes. I also added a couple of hot banana peppers and one japaleno. The hot bananas weren't too hot and added mostly flavor. Next time I'd add a little bit more jalapeno for just a little bit more bite. I put in everything else this called for, except the olive oil. I served this as an appetizer to our supper of shrimp and salmon on the grill and a green salad. Something I'd definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Excellent!! So refreshing and delicious!!! I added red onion and cilantro to this and omited the olive oil. I served this as a side to the "Strawberry Balsamic Chicken" recipe on this site and it was a huge hit! This tastes great over salad with a drizzle of balsamic too! Wish I could give it more stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Needed something more, especially as I ate it as a salad rather than a salsa-- so I added dried apricots to it-- sweet & spicy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This wasa good salsa...not your usual mexican salsa, to say te least. I used a lemon instead of a lime, and the recipe came out good. Most of my family enjoys this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
We love this! You just can't keep it for very long, so need to make for immediate consumption.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Added two tablespoons chopped cilantro, a teaspoon of sugar and a teaspoon of raspberry balsamic vinegar. The latter ingredient esp. made this recipe special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States