Strawberry Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
It is a very unique strawberry dessert. Every one loves it. I will definitely make it again. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
My entire family loved this "Salad". I did make a couple of changes though. Instead of just frozen strawberries I used frozen mixed berries and rather than frozen whipped topping thawed I used whipped Nutriwhip. Awesome recipe, I highly recommend it for ease of preparation and excellent taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This is a great salad. I've made it with the angel food cake and then once I substituted pound cake for the angel food. Both ways are delicious and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Yum! Great summer dessert. Refreshing and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Badajoz, Extremadura, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This was delicious, very light and refreshing! My husband doesn't like jello or angel food cake and he really enjoyed this. I used 3 of the 3 oz. strawberry gelatins and 1 8 oz. cool whip and 16 oz bag of frozen mixed berries and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This is an awesome dessert! It is very easy to make. I have made it many times. Almost every time I make it someone asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
very easy to make, tasted super good! also would be easy to alter it, like i used orange flavored jello with a strawberry and it was still super good. layering would be a good idea or adding in marshmallows. lots you could do but this is a great, easy, basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
A nice recipe...I found it in a magazine 40 years ago and still make it now and then!! Real whipped cream and home made angel food cake were used back in the "olden days". After gently folding the ingredients together, I pack them into an angel food cake pan. I load the center with fresh strawberries and decorate with whipped cream and strawberry halves when I unmold the cake. It is a lovely light pink color and very appropriate for little girl parties, summer get togethers etc..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Excellent and easy. I cut the recipe in half by using half of an already made strawberry angel food cake loaf from my grocery story, sugar free jello and sugar free cool whip. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Delicious! Just what I was looking for, went over great at a carry in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States