Strawberry Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I really like this recipe. It did turn out totally different than I expected though. You can cut the angel food cake in cubes but once you mix it all together it really shredds up and does not resemble cubes at all. I only used 8 oz. of cool whip and it was fine. It is a great low fat/low cal recipe. Sugar free straw. jello, fat free cool whip, fat free angel food cake, yummy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
Big Hit at the Office Party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
It is a very unique strawberry dessert. Every one loves it. I will definitely make it again. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This is a great salad. I've made it with the angel food cake and then once I substituted pound cake for the angel food. Both ways are delicious and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
My entire family loved this "Salad". I did make a couple of changes though. Instead of just frozen strawberries I used frozen mixed berries and rather than frozen whipped topping thawed I used whipped Nutriwhip. Awesome recipe, I highly recommend it for ease of preparation and excellent taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This was delicious, very light and refreshing! My husband doesn't like jello or angel food cake and he really enjoyed this. I used 3 of the 3 oz. strawberry gelatins and 1 8 oz. cool whip and 16 oz bag of frozen mixed berries and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This was so good! I made it for an office luncheon and it was so refreshing. I made it in layers also, but still something missing. So I made it again.. This time I kept the strawberries out of the jello. I used a layer of the jello and then a layer of strawberries sliced with sugary juice and plenty of whip cream and cake cubes in layers. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Delicious...I decided next time I make it I'm going to layer the cake, strawberry jello mixture (let it set up until pretty firm), and then whipped topping in a trifle bowl. I think that it will look prettier that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Yum! Great summer dessert. Refreshing and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Badajoz, Extremadura, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
A nice recipe...I found it in a magazine 40 years ago and still make it now and then!! Real whipped cream and home made angel food cake were used back in the "olden days". After gently folding the ingredients together, I pack them into an angel food cake pan. I load the center with fresh strawberries and decorate with whipped cream and strawberry halves when I unmold the cake. It is a lovely light pink color and very appropriate for little girl parties, summer get togethers etc..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States